Social Icons

Social Connect

Awards News
September 20, 2019

Emmy-Winning Actors to Present at 71st Emmy Awards

Recent 71st Emmy Award-Winners James Corden, Cherry Jones, Luke Kirby, Jane Lynch, and Bradley Whitford Along with Nominees Lin-Manuel Miranda and Catherine O'Hara to Present at this Year's Most Anticipated Night of Television

  • Jon Hamm, Kerry Washington, and Lin-Manuel Miranda to present.

The Television Academy and Emmy Awards telecast producers Don Mischer Productions and Done+Dusted today announced the third and final group of talent set to present at the 71st Emmy Awards on Sunday, Sept. 22.
The presenters include:

  • Tim Allen (Last Man Standing)
  • Nick Cannon (The Masked Singer)
  • James Corden** (The Late Late Show with James Corden)
  • Jon Hamm (Good Omens)
  • Timothy Hutton (Almost Family)
  • Jharrel Jerome (When They See Us)
  • Ken Jeong (The Masked Singer)
  • Cherry Jones** (The Handmaid's Tale)
  • Regina King (Watchmen)
  • Luke Kirby** (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
  • Hugh Laurie (Veep)
  • Jane Lynch** (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
  • Lin-Manuel Miranda* (Fosse/Verdon and His Dark Materials)
  • Catherine O'Hara* (Schitt's Creek)
  • Randall Park (Fresh Off the Boat)
  • Jimmy Smits (Bluff City Law)
  • Brittany Snow (Almost Family)
  • Marisa Tomei (Live in Front of a Studio Audience: Norman Lear's All in the Family and The Jeffersons)
  • Kerry Washington (American Son)
  • Bradley Whitford** (The Handmaid's Tale and Perfect Harmony)

Additionally, it was announced yesterday that Halsey will perform a rendition of a classic song for the In Memoriam tribute, Adam Devine will present a musical tribute to Variety programming, and Thomas Lennon has been tapped as an Emmy Awards commentator.

The 71st Emmy Awards will air live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, Sept. 22, (8:00-11:00 PM ET/5:00-8:00 PM PT) on FOX. Find out where to watch.
For more information, please visit Also see:

**71st Emmy Award Winners
*71st Emmy Award nominees

# # #

Press Contacts:
Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy), 818-462-1150
Angela Peluso
Television Academy
Director, Talent and Industry Relations, 818-754-2830

Michael Roach
Executive Director, FOX Entertainment Publicity, 310-369-7055
Annie Geffroy
Director, FOX Entertainment Publicity, 310-369-1425

For the complete press release, click here.

Add Your Comment

Must See

Jason Momoa and Alfre Woodard on the Cover of Emmy!

Momoa and Woodard star in the new Apple TV+ series See.

71st Emmy Awards Winners Announced

Game of Thrones wins 12 Emmys in its final season.
Click for the complete list of winners.

Go Under the Cover with See

Go behind the scenes with Alfre Woodard and Jason Momoa for our emmy magazine cover shoot!

Browser Requirements

The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window