Emmy Awards Calendar

The Emmy Awards Calendar for 2021 will be posted here in early December.

The 2020 dates below are just for reference.


June 1, 2019 - May 31, 2020
Eligibility period for Emmy entries (please refer to the "hanging episodes" rule)

All dates below are subject to change.


February 13
Online entry process begins.


March 12
Deadline to apply for membership to guarantee voting eligibility for both rounds of the 72nd Emmy competition and for members to
secure member entry fee discount. This date also applies to former members. Application must be completed and paid in order to qualify.


April 7
Deadline for current voting members to apply for hyphenate voting status


June 5, 6:00 PM
Entry deadline for ALL entries that were originally presented 6:00 PM - 2:00 AM, June 1, 2019 - May 31, 2020 (including hanging episodes)

June 5, 6:00 PM
Upload deadline for all entry materials


July 2
Nominations-round voting begins

July 13, 10:00 PM
Nominations-round voting ends

Tuesday, July 28
Nominations announced


August 11
Deadline for errors and omissions to the nominations

Week of August 17
Final-round videos available for viewing

August 21
Final-round voting begins

August 31, 10:00 PM
Final-round voting ends


Monday, September 14 - Thursday, September 17
Creative Arts Emmy Awards on Emmys.com
Monday, Sept 14 - Reality and Non-Fiction
Tuesday, Sept 15 - Variety
Wednesday, Sept 16 - Scripted Night One
Thursday, Sept 17 - Scripted Night Two

Saturday, September 19
Creative Arts Emmy Awards
FXX Telecast

Sunday, September 20
ABC Telecast

All dates are subject to change.

updated 9.15.20

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window