Hall of Fame inductee Donald A. Morgan speaks

Hall of Fame inductee Donald A. Morgan, ASC, accepts his honor

Danny Moloshok/Invision/AP
November 16, 2022
Awards News

Six New Honorees Inducted into Television Academy Hall of Fame

The Television Academy Hall of Fame welcomed six new honorees at an induction ceremony tonight. Friends, family, and colleagues celebrated the recipients with laughter, applause, and standing ovations. The event was held at the Saban Media Center on the Television Academy campus in North Hollywood, California.

See the 26th Hall of Fame photo gallery and watch all the presentations and acceptance speeches.

The evening opened with Rick Rosen, chair of the Hall of Fame Selection Committee, greeting the guests.

Television Academy Chairman and CEO Frank Scherma introduced the first presenter.

Henry Winkler delivered the honor to Bob DalyWatch the video.

Hector Elizondo spoke of the accomplishments of honoree Donald A. Morgan, ASC. Watch the video.

In "Welcome to the Hall of Fame Family" sculptor Richard Becker talked about making the four new busts revealed today.

Gloria Calderón Kellett delivered the honor to Rita Moreno. Watch the video.

Jimmy Kimmel presented the Bob Hope Humanitarian Award to Sean Penn. Watch the video.

Phylicia Rashad presented the honor to her sister Debbie Allen. Watch the video.

Keith David feted director Ken Burns  Watch the video.

Judge Greg Mathis delivered the honor to Robert L. Johnson. Watch the video.

After the ceremony, honorees and guests mingled at a reception in the Hall of Fame Garden.

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window