Social Icons
October 12, 2017

Hall of Fame Honorees: Complete List

25th Hall of Fame
Robert Iger
Geraldine Laybourne
Seth MacFarlane
Jay Sandrich
Cicely Tyson
24th Hall of Fame
Roy Christopher
Shonda Rhimes
Joan Rivers
John Wells
The original cast of
   Saturday Night Live
23rd Hall of Fame
Ray Dolby
David E. Kelley
Jay Leno
Julia Louis-Dreyfus
Rupert Murdoch
Brandon Stoddard
22nd Hall of Fame
Ron Howard
Al Michaels
Leslie Moonves
Bob Schieffer
Dick Wolf
Philo T. Farnsworth
21st Hall of Fame
Mary-Ellis Bunim &
   Jonathan Murray
Michael Eisner
Bill Klages
Mario Kreutzberger
Chuck Lorre
Vivian Vance &
   William Frawley
20th Hall of Fame
Diahann Carroll
Tom Freston
Earle Hagen
Susan Harris
Peter Jennings
Cloris Leachman
Bill Todman
19th Hall of Fame
The Smothers Brothers
   (Dick and Tom)
Candice Bergen
Bob Stewart
Charles Lisanby
Don Pardo
Gene Roddenberry
18th Hall of Fame
Beatrice Arthur
Larry Gelbart
Merv Griffin
Thomas S. Murphy &
   Daniel B. Burke
Sherwood Schwartz
17th Hall of Fame
Tom Brokaw
James Burrows
Leonard Goldberg
Regis Philbin
William Shatner
16th Hall of Fame
Bob Barker
Art Carney
Katie Couric
Dan Rather
Brandon Tartikoff
Charles Cappleman
15th Hall of Fame
Tim Conway &
   Harvey Korman
John Frankenheimer
Bob Mackie
Jean Stapleton
Bud Yorkin
14th Hall of Fame
Herbert Brodkin
Robert MacNeil &
   Jim Lehrer
Lorne Michaels
Carl Reiner
Fred Rogers
Fred Silverman
Ethel Winant
13th Hall of Fame
James L. Brooks
Garry Marshall
Quinn Martin
Diane Sawyer
Grant Tinker
12th Hall of Fame
Edward Asner
Steven Bochco
Marcy Carsey &
   Tom Werner
Charles Kuralt
Angela Lansbury
Aaron Spelling
Lew R. Wasserman
11th Hall of Fame
Michael Landon
Richard Levinson &
   William Link
Jim McKay
Bill Moyers
Dick Van Dyke
Betty White
10th Hall of Fame
Alan Alda
Howard Cosell
Barry Diller
Fred W. Friendly
William Hanna &
   Joseph Barbera
Oprah Winfrey
9th Hall of Fame
John Chancellor
Dick Clark
Phil Donahue
Mark Goodson
Bob Newhart
Agnes Nixon
Jack Webb
8th Hall of Fame
Andy Griffith
Ted Koppel
Sheldon Leonard
Dinah Shore
Ted Turner
7th Hall of Fame
Leonard Bernstein
Desi Arnaz
Mike Wallace
Danny Thomas
James Garner
I Love Lucy
6th Hall of Fame
Roone Arledge
Fred Astaire
Perry Como
Joan Ganz Cooney
Don Hewitt
Carroll O'Connor
Barbara Walters
5th Hall of Fame
Jack Benny
George Burns & Gracie Allen
Chet Huntley & David Brinkley
Red Skelton
David Susskind
David L. Wolper
4th Hall of Fame
Johnny Carson
Jacques-Yves Cousteau
Leonard Goldenson
Jim Henson
Bob Hope
Ernie Kovacs
Eric Sevareid
3rd Hall of Fame
Steve Allen
Fred Coe
Walt Disney
Jackie Gleason
Mary Tyler Moore
Frank Stanton
Burr Tillstrom
2nd Hall of Fame
Carol Burnett
Sid Caesar
Walter Cronkite
Joyce C. Hall
Rod Serling
Ed Sullivan
Sylvester L. (Pat) Weaver, Jr.
1st Hall of Fame
Lucille Ball
Milton Berle
Paddy Chayefsky
Norman Lear
Edward R. Murrow
William S. Paley
David Sarnoff

Click here for an alphabetical list.

updated 12.3.19

Add Your Comment

Must See

Dream Doctors

In the time of Covid, what more could we want to hear from our lab-coated healers than “How can I help?” Read about these dream doctors in the latest emmy magazine.

Call to Action: Ingrid Rogers

Actress Ingrid Rogers calls upon decision-makers in all areas of the entertainment industry to create more opportunity for women of color in leading roles.

Under the Cover with New Amsterdam

A chat with our cover subjects on the show, what they're doing now, and what's coming up.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window