The Emmy for Outstanding Period and/or Character Hairstyling was awarded to the team from Hollywood, presented by Sofia Hublitz.

Dan Harmon accepts the Emmy (symbolically) for Outstanding Animated Program from Wanda Sikes.


RuPaul accepts the Emmy for Outstanding Host for a Reality or Competition Program from Erin Moriarty.

Fill 1
Fill 1
September 19, 2020
Awards News

Final Night of 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Winners Announced

The Television Academy tonight hosted the finale for its 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremonies honoring outstanding artistic and technical achievement in television on FXX. The ceremony awarded many talented artists and craftspeople in an eclectic mix of categories across all genres.

The ceremony was hosted by Emmy-nominated host Nicole Byer, and featured presenters from some of the season's most popular shows including Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (Black Patriots: Heroes of the Revolution), Jeff Bridges (The Old Man), Rose Byrne (Mrs. America), Bobby Cannavale (Homecoming), Gina Carano (The Mandalorian), RuPaul Charles (RuPaul's Drag Race), Laverne Cox (Orange Is the New Black; Disclosure), Giancarlo Esposito (The Mandalorian; Better Call Saul), Brandee Evans (P-Valley), Josh Flagg (Million Dollar Listing Los Angeles), Jeannie Gaffigan (Dinner with the Gaffigans), Jim Gaffigan (Dinner with the Gaffigans), Chris Hardwick (The Wall; The Talking Dead), Jerry Harris (Cheer), John Hodgman (Dicktown from Cake), Sofia Hublitz (Ozark), Gabriel Iglesias (Mr. Iglesias), Thomas Lennon (Reno 911), Dylan McDermott (Hollywood), Justin H. Min (The Umbrella Academy), Desus Nice & The Kid Mero (Desus & Mero), Daryl Mitchell (NCIS: New Orleans), Hilarie Burton Morgan (Friday Night In With The Morgans), Jeffrey Dean Morgan (Friday Night In With The Morgans; The Walking Dead), Erin Moriarty (The Boys), Lamorne Morris (Woke), Leslie Odom Jr. (Central Park), Jeremy Pope (Hollywood), Jeff Probst (Survivor), Issa Rae (A Black Lady Sketch Show; Insecure), Monica Raymund (Hightown), Rob Riggle (Holey Moley), Drew Scott (Property Brothers: Forever Home; Brother vs. Brother), J.B. Smoove (Curb Your Enthusiasm), Wanda Sykes (Crank Yankers; The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel) and Tracy Tutor (Million Dollar Listing Los Angeles).

The 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Awards streamed on Emmys.com for four consecutive nights, Monday, Sept. 14, through Thursday, Sept. 17, all of which are now available to watch on Emmys.com. Tonight was the final Creative Arts ceremony, broadcast nationwide on FXX. Winners' names are known only by Ernst & Young LLP until they are revealed to the director of the Emmys ceremony as the show is airing. All five shows were produced by Bob Bain Productions.

Watch all the Presentations and Acceptance Speeches

A complete list of winners is available here.

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window