November 17, 2023
Press Releases

Cris Abrego Elected New Chair of the Television Academy

The Television Academy announced today that its Board of Governors elected Cris Abrego as its chair. Abrego was elected to a two-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2024, and succeeds Frank Scherma, who has served since January 2019.

The Academy also announced its newly elected officers and governors who will serve on the board for the 2024-2025 term.

Download the press release here.

Jim Yeager
Cell: 818.264.6812
breakwhitelight for the Television Academy

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window