Social Icons
Press Releases
May 30, 2020

Television Academy Foundation Announces 40th College Television Awards Winners in Global Livestream

Tichina Arnold, Kelly McCreary, Drew And Jonathan Scott Among Television Stars Who Presented Top Honors In First-Ever Virtual College Television Awards Ceremony

The Television Academy Foundation announced the winners of the 40th College Television Awards tonight, which recognizes and rewards excellence in student-produced programs from colleges and universities nationwide, during a global livestream. The program was the Foundation's first-ever virtual awards ceremony in its 40-year history, created in response to restrictions surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic.

Download the press release here.

Media Contact:
Jane Sparango

breakwhitelight for the Television Academy

Add Your Comment

Must See


Nominations-Round voting is open now until 10:00PM PDT on July 13.

A New Perry Mason

Matthew Rhys talks about bringing a very different Perry Mason to life in the latest emmy magazine.

2020 Creative Arts Plans Announced

Multi-night virtual event in development for September. Academy donates $1 million to Actors Fund COVID-19 Emergency Relief.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window