12th Television Academy Honors

The Television Academy announced today the recipients of its 12th Television Academy Honors, recognizing seven outstanding programs that have leveraged the dynamic power of television to inspire social change.

This year's honorees are:

Watch the Honors presentations and acceptance speeches.

Read the news article: Television Academy Honors Announced

Honorees will be recognized at a special presentation and reception held on Thursday evening, May 30, at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel.

"As the television industry continues its unprecedented growth and global reach, it's even more apparent that stories told on television are highly impactful and meaningful to their audiences," said Television Academy Chairman and CEO Frank Scherma. "We are thrilled to be honoring showrunners and producers who are channeling the extraordinary influence of television to advance positive change in our communities."

Howard Meltzer, CSA, Governor for the Academy's Casting Peer Group, chaired this year's Television Academy Honors selection committee, with Mitch Waldow serving as vice-chair. Honorees represent a diverse spectrum of important issues challenging our world including women's rights, childhood cancer, mental health, alcoholism, sexual abuse, race relations, gender discrimination and LGBTQ+ issues.

updated 6.3.19

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window