Television Academy Throwback: Loreen Arbus

Next week marks 32 years since the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) was signed into law. Watch Loreen Arbus' inspiring speech before she presented the Loreen Arbus Focus on Disability Scholarship at the 37th College Television Awards.

Watch More
Fill 1 Auto On
Fill 1 Auto Off
Television Academy Throwback: Zendaya
Icon/Play 02:26

In 2022, Zendaya took home her second win for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series for her role in Euphoria, becoming the youngest and first Black actress to win in this category twice!

July 2, 2024
Television Academy Throwback: Alex Blue Davis
Icon/Play 03:05

Actor Alex Blue Davis discusses how his role of Dr. Casey Parker in Grey's Anatomy has helped make space for transgender characters to be more well-rounded, as their defining trait isn't being transgender, it's only one part of their character.

June 18, 2024
Television Academy Throwback: Queer Eye
Icon/Play 01:19

The team behind Queer Eye wins in the Outstanding Structured Reality Program category at the 73rd Creative Arts Emmy Awards and celebrates the show's 18th anniversary.

June 4, 2024
Television Academy Throwback: Lee Jung-jae
Icon/Play 01:34

At the 74th Emmys, Lee Jung-jae wins Outstanding Lead Actor In A Drama Series for Squid Game, making him the first Korean actor to win in this category.

May 21, 2024
Television Academy Throwback: Darren Criss
Icon/Play 01:33

At the 70th Emmy Awards, Darren Criss became the first Filipino American performer to win an Emmy for his performance in The Assassination Of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story in the Outstanding Actor in a Limited or Anthology Series category.

May 7, 2024
Television Academy Throwback: Donald Glover
Icon/Play 01:15

In 2017, Donald Glover won for both Outstanding Actor in a Comedy Series and Outstanding Director for a Comedy Series for Atlanta. He was the first Black actor to win the Director category.

April 23, 2024
43rd College Television Awards: Sports
Icon/Play 03:08

The team from SportsDesk: The Magazine Edition from University of Miami are presented the College Television Award for Sports by Nia Sioux.

April 13, 2024
43rd College Television Awards: Nonfiction Series
Icon/Play 04:22

Giorgio Ghiotto from New York University is presented the College Television Award for Nonfiction Series by Judy Reyes.

April 13, 2024
43rd College Television Awards
Icon/Play 42:36

The 43rd College Television Awards were presented on April 13, 2024 at the Saban Media Center in North Hollywood, CA. 

April 13, 2024
43rd College Television Awards: Animation Series
Icon/Play 03:42

Jessica Fink Blaine and Abby Staker from Brigham Young University are presented the College Television Award for Animation Series by Plasma and Stephanie Arcila.

April 13, 2024
Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window