Giselle Fernández

Giselle Fernández hosts the 73rd Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards

Danny Moloshok/Invision/AP Images
Simrin Singh

Simrin Singh accepts the Entertainment News Story Emmy for ABC7’s Good Medicine (FACEism)

Danny Moloshok/Invision/AP Images
Jamie Novogrod

Jamie Novogrod accepts the Entertainment Emmy for Spectrum News 1’s The Emmys Roundtable: Showrunners

Danny Moloshok/Invision/AP Images
Sandra O'Neill

Sandra O'Neill accepts the Live Coverage of an Unscheduled News Event Emmy for KVEA’s Furia Por Justicia

Danny Moloshok/Invision/AP Images
Fill 1
Fill 1
July 24, 2021
Awards News

73rd Los Angeles Area Emmy Award Winners Announced

The 2021 Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards were presented tonight live on from the Television Academy.

A complete list of this year's Los Angeles Area Emmy Award winners, as compiled by the independent accounting firm of Ernst & Young LLP, is attached.

Award-winning Spectrum News 1 journalist Giselle Fernández hosted this year's awards ceremony for the Television Academy, which was produced by Bob Bain and Bob Bain Productions. The livestreaming ceremony honored locally produced programs in the categories of Live and Breaking News Coverage, Crime and Social Issues, Culture and History, the Arts, Human Interest, Sports, and the Environment.

Presenting the individual awards categories this year were a number of local-area personalities, reporters and newscasters including: Host Giselle Fernández (Spectrum News 1), Carrlyn Bathe (FOX Sports West), Mike Bresnahan (Spectrum SportsNet/LA), Enrique Chiabra (Telemundo/ KVEA), Allie Clifton (Spectrum SportsNet/LA), Suzanna Guzmán (KCET/ PBS SoCal), Pat Harvey (CBS2 and KCAL9), Elex Michaelson (FOX11/ KTTV), Lu Parker (KTLA5), Yarel Ramos (Univision/ KMEX), Naibe Reynoso (LA County Channel), Melvin Robert (Spectrum 1 News), Marla Tellez (FOX11/ KTTV), Gabriela Teissier (Univision/ KMEX) and Colleen Williams (NBC4).

LA CityView Media Group was the recipient of the 2021 Los Angeles Area Emmy Governors Award, for its three decades plus covering news critical to Angelenos and Southern Californians, with special recognition of its service providing Public Health Department pandemic updates throughout 2020 to all local area news outlets.

The Los Angeles Area Emmys were made possible by Television Academy sponsors FIJI Water, Ketel One, Kia America, PEOPLE magazine, Sterling Vineyards and United Airlines.

Mitch Waldow is vice chair, Los Angeles Area, serving on the Academy's Executive Committee. Paul Button and Christie Lyn Lugo Leigh are the Los Angeles Area governors.

For more information, visit


Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

For the complete press release, click here.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window