Social Icons

38th College Television Awards


May 24, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm


The College Television Awards competition is evolving and improving to align with the educational year!

Entries for the 2017 - 2018 CTA competition will have an eligibility period of January 1, 2017 through July 31, 2018. Submissions will begin in September 2018, and the awards will be presented in early 2019.

Please check back in March 2018 for new and improved categories, rules and requirements.

In the rich tradition of the Emmy Awards, these awards recognize student innovation and achievement in storytelling at a star-studded gala and offer a glimpse into the future of television.

This year's College Television Awards were held May 24, 2017 at the Saban Media Center.

We invite you to watch the replay of the event. Join us in recognizing and celebrating innovative storytelling!

You must have Flash enabled to view the video. You might also want to clear your browser cache and refresh the page.

See the presentations and winners'
acceptance speeches.
See the winners and presenters
Watch selected
winning videos.

Click here for a complete list of the award winners.

The Television Academy Foundation would like to thank its generous sponsors!

updated 5.25.17


May 24, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm


Saban Media Center
Television Academy
5210 Lankershim Blvd.
North Hollywood, CA 91601
Google Maps

Complimentary parking in the adjacent structure, east of the Saban Media Center

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window