Social Icons

Social Connect

October 21, 2009


Discover More About Tom Bergeron, Heidi Klum, Howie Mandel, Jeff Probst and Ryan Seacrest on New Host- dedicated Site

North Hollywood, CA– First, TV fans could vote for their Most Memorable Television Moments, and now the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has partnered with Buzztone to create a fan site revealing fun facts about the hosts of TV’s most popular reality programs – who also happen to be the hosts of the 60th Primetime Emmy® Awards. 

“This is just another of the ways we’re making it possible for TV fans to be involved and have fun with this year’s Emmys,” said John Shaffner, Chairman and CEO of the Television Academy.

Now posted at, the site begins with a unique collection of videos about each of this year’s reality-turned-Emmys-hosts: Tom Bergeron (Dancing with the Stars), Heidi Klum (Project Runway), Howie Mandell (Deal or No Deal), Jeff Probst (Survivor), and Ryan Seacrest (American Idol). 

By viewing the videos, users can answer the Primetime Emmy Host Trivia Hunt/Challenge and discover trivia about the hosts’ early careers, travels, favorite charities and activities. 

In addition, the site features tips on how to host your own Primetime Emmy party, and a section for downloading and uploading favorite Primetime Emmy host videos – or your own testimonials about those hosts --  from the past.
Buzztone developed the interactive platform for the Primetime Emmys Host Trivia Hunt using the Entertainment Interface, a turnkey, cost-effective, breakthrough content discovery and distribution platform that allow companies to leverage a powerful competitive advantage in today's increasing online marketplace.

Entertainment Interface enables companies to engage consumers in the display and search of an infinite amount of content and brand messaging that provokes users to interact deeply in a dynamic environment while having a unique and fun experience.

The Buzztone Entertainment Interface has limitless design and display capabilities delivering chameleon like, no-two-visuals-are-the-same philosophy.

“Our quest to find the most innovative, measurable solutions for our clients marketing and communication needs are realized with Entertainment Interface," said Liz Heller, Chief Alchemist and founder of Buzztone.

About Entertainment Interface and Buzztone, Inc.
Buzztone, Inc., a non-traditional marketing agency, was established in 2000 and quickly became the premier go-to agency to help brands increase awareness, improve favorability and accelerate conversion. Buzztone services include strategy, online marketing, branding, web development, events, wireless programs, promotions and mobile tours. For additional information about the Entertainment Interface, visit http:// or call 310-558-1905.

Download Complete Nominations and More

See the complete list of Primetime Emmy nominations and more information here:


Click links below for complete lists of the 2008 Primetime Emmy® Awards nominations, as tabulated by the independent accounting firm of Ernst & Young LLP. Nominations are listed alphabetically by program within each category.

  • Complete 2008 Primetime Emmy® Nominations HTML  |  PDF WORD 

  • 2008 Primetime Emmy® Nomination Summary HTMLPDFWORD

  • 2007-2008 Primetime Emmy® Facts & Figures HTMLPDFWORD

  • 2007-2008 Primetime Emmy® Supplemental HTMLPDFWORD

*   *   *

About the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences was founded in 1946 just one month after network television was born. It is a non-profit organization devoted to the advancement of telecommunications arts and sciences and to fostering creative leadership in the telecommunications industry.

In addition to recognizing outstanding programming through its Emmy® Award, the Television Academy publishes Emmy® Magazine and stages many industry-related programs, services and year-round events for the television community.

For additional press information and resources concerning the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, please direct your inquiries to Robin Mesger of The Lippin Group at (323) 965-1990.

*   *   *


For the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences:
Robin Mesger
The Lippin Group
(323) 965-1990

Pam Golum
The Lippin Group
(323) 965-1990
Geoff Mark
Governor, Special Visual Effects Peer Group
(818) 370-5933

Add Your Comment

Must See

Seth Meyers to Host 66th Primetime Emmy Awards

Don Mischer named as executive producer

Primetime Emmy Awards

Click here to submit your entry into the Primetime Emmy Awards.

35th College Television Awards

Jessica St. Clair and Lennon Parham (USA Network's Playing House) host the event.