Social Icons

Social Connect

Foundation News
May 04, 2017

Presenters Announced for 38th College Television Awards

Top Talent and Professionals Gather to Showcase the Next Generation of Content Creators

  • Richard Cabral

    Richard Cabral

  • Jason George

    Jason George

  • Chelsea Handler

    Chelsea Handler

  • Bethany Mota

    Bethany Mota

  • Benito Martinez

    Benito Martinez

  • Samira Wiley

    Samira Wiley on the red carpet at the 66th Emmy Awards

    Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

The Television Academy Foundation announced today the first group of presenters for this year's 38th College Television Awards, hosted by Anthony Anderson on Wednesday evening, May 24 in the Academy's Wolf Theatre at the Saban Media Center. The College Television Awards recognizes outstanding college student work in entertainment and news content production.

This year's presenters are some of the most accomplished and innovative stars and content creators in the industry. Their participation will serve to recognize and inspire the best and brightest student storytellers, producers and creative influencers in college television and media.

The presenters include:

Tichina Arnold - Star of Survivor's Remorse (Starz) and Daytime Divas (VH1)
Logan Browning - Star of Dear White People (Netflix)
Richard Cabral - Star of American Crime (ABC) and the upcoming Mayans MC (FX)
Wendy Calhoun - Co-Executive Producer of Empire (FOX) and writer and Executive Producer of the upcoming mini-series No Place Safe (FX)
Kether Donohue - Star of You're the Worst (FXX)
Josh Feldman - Creator, writer and star of The Chances (Sundance Now/Super Deluxe)
Kevin Frazier - Two-time Daytime Emmy winner and Co-Anchor of Entertainment Tonight (CBS)
Jason George - Daytime Emmy nominee and star of Grey's Anatomy (ABC)
Chelsea Handler - Host of her eponymous talk show now streaming its second season on Netflix
Benito Martinez - Star of How to Get Away with Murder (ABC) and American Crime (ABC)
Chrissy Metz - Golden Globe-nominated star of This Is Us (NBC)
Mandy Moore - Golden Globe-nominated star of This Is Us (NBC)
Bethany Mota - YouTube superstar, author, designer and entrepreneur
Bill Nye - Seven-time Daytime Emmy winner and host of Bill Nye Saves the World (Netflix)
Antoinette Robertson - Star of Dear White People (Netflix)
Justin Simien - Filmmaker and Creator/Executive Producer of Dear White People (Netflix)
Shoshannah Stern - Creator, writer and star of The Chances (Sundance Now/ Super Deluxe)
Samira Wiley - Star of The Handmaid's Tale (Hulu) and Orange is the New Black (Netflix)

The 38th College Television Awards celebrates excellence in student-produced television representing thousands of colleges and universities nationwide. Awards are given in 19 categories including Drama, Comedy, Series-Scripted and Series-Reality. This year's awards show will be available to view online via live stream at
Key sponsors for the 38th College Television Awards include PEOPLE®, Loreen Arbus Foundation, philanthropist John Bendheim, United Airlines®, mtvU, Disney|ABC Television Group, The Princeton Review®, Yob Family Foundation and Audi®.

About the Television Academy Foundation
Established in 1959 as the charitable arm of the Television Academy, the Television Academy Foundation is dedicated to preserving the legacy of television while educating and inspiring those who will shape its future. Through renowned educational and outreach programs such as the The Interviews: An Oral History Project of the Television Academy Foundation, College Television Awards and Student Internship Program, the foundation seeks to widen the circle of voices our industry represents and to create more opportunity for television to reflect all of society. For more information on the foundation, please visit

# # #

For coverage contact:

Jane Sparango
breakwhitelight for the Television Academy Foundation

Laura Puig
breakwhitelight for the Television Academy Foundation

For the complete press release, click here.

Add Your Comment

Must See

Holiday Auction Is Live! Bid Now!

Just in time for the holidays, one-of-a-kind experiences are up for bid.

Frank Scherma Elected Academy Chairman and CEO

Newly-elected executives and governors announced