Social Icons

Social Connect

Awards News
July 28, 2018

70th Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards Announced

  • Phil McCarten/Invision/AP Images
  • Phil McCarten/Invision/AP Images

The 70th Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards, presented by the Television Academy, was held tonight at the Television Academy's Saban Media Center.

Download the press release here, which includes the complete list of the Los Angeles Area Emmy Award winners, as compiled by the Academy's accounting firm of Ernst & Young LLP.

Producing this year's awards ceremony for the Television Academy was Bob Bain. Awards were presented by local area personalities, reporters and newscasters, as well as Sarah Drew from ABC's Grey's Anatomy, Paul W. Downs from Comedy Central's Broad City, Melissa Barrera and Mishel Prada from Starz's Vida and contestants Eureka O'Hara and Mayhem Miller from VH1's hit series, RuPaul's Drag Race.

Mitch Waldow is Vice Chair, Los Angeles Area, serving on the Academy's Executive Committee. Paul Button and Brenda Brkusic are the Los Angeles Area Governors.

For more information, visit

The awards were distributed as follows:

KCET 11  
KMEX 7  
ABC7 5  
Spectrum SportsNet LA 5  
CBS2/KCAL9 4  
KVEA 4  
CBS2 2  
Fox Sports West 2  
Fox Sports West/Prime Ticket 2  
NBC4 2  
PBS SoCal 2  
Spectrum SportsNet 2  
KTLA5 1  
LA Cityview35 1  
Pac-12 Los Angeles 1  

Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

Add Your Comment

Must See

Awards-Round Voting is Now Open!

Watch the Nominee videos and vote
Now until August 27 10:00PM PT.

Riverdale in Emmy Magazine

Riverdale reimagines a 75 year old comic franchise.

Eight-Year Deal with Networks Renewed

Emmy telecast "wheel rotation" will continue through 2026.