Social Icons

Social Connect

Emmy Industry Information

The 2014-2015 Emmy Awards Rules and Procedures are available on the Forms & Downloads page.

The Emmy Awards salute excellence in national primetime programming, presenting top honors annually at both the Creative Arts Emmy Awards and Engineering Emmy Awards ceremonies, as well as the Emmy Awards telecast.

Purchasing Tickets

Tickets generally run from $200-$400 depending on seat selection. Shortly following the nominee announcement a ticket purchase information form will be posted. Please check back here on TelevisionAcademy.com in July for the latest news and releases.

Emmy Awards Industry Calendar

Eligibility

June 1, 2014 - May 31, 2015
Eligibility period (please also refer to the "hanging episodes" rule)

March

Week of March 23
Online entry process begins during the week of March 23. Rules and Procedures available on the Forms & Downloads page at TelevisionAcademy.com

May

May 4
Entry deadline for ALL entries that were originally presented 6:00 PM - 2:00 AM, June 1, 2014 - May 31, 2015 (please also refer to the "hanging episodes" rule)

May 6
Deadline to apply for hyphenate ballot status and reinstate or apply for membership in the Television Academy and be eligible to vote in both rounds of the 2015 Emmy Award competition

June

June 15
Nomination voting begins

June 26, 10:00 PM PT
Nomination voting ends

July

July 16, 8:30 AM PDT / 11:30 AM EDT
Nominations are announced live

August

August (first week)
Nomination viewing site opens

September

Saturday, September 12
Creative Arts Awards and Ball

Sunday, September 20, 5:00 PM PDT / 8:00 PM EDT
FOX Telecast and Governors Ball


updated 6.17.15