Social Icons

Peer Groups

October 18, 2018


Requirements for membership in the Performers Peer Group

Please note that requirements for credits, number of programs, number of hours or days, or percentages of time spent (as outlined below) are requirements which must be met within the four (4) years preceding one's application for membership; also, such requirements apply in each instance to the production and/or distribution of nationally exhibited audio visual works.

Active Status:

Eight (8) qualifying credits of nationally-exhibited content in a principal role within the past four (4) years. (A principal role is defined as a contracted major role, excluding background work.)
Voice-over performers with eight (8) qualifying credits of nationally-exhibited content. Voice-over is defined as a character voice, live action or animation, narration, in-show announcer, live announcer, promo announcer, and commercials. Group ADR or walla is excluded.
Hosts qualify with eight (8) credits of nationally-exhibited content and must be credited as host or M.C. Panel judges on competition programming are excluded.

At least fifty (50) percent of the eight (8) qualifying credits must be from traditional network broadcast/cable and (or) streaming service original content. If applicant is submitting independent webseries, a qualifying credit will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis by the Peer Group Executive Committee. Production values must be equivalent to network quality and have wide verifiable distribution.

On camera and voiceover commercials qualify with eight (8) credits in principal roles. Commercial background work is excluded.

Or any combination of qualifying credits.

Or a significant and distinguished body of work to be determined by the PGEC.

(Appearances in news magazines and talk shows do not qualify as performance credits. Appearances in documentary, reality programming qualify only if the performer has been cast in a principal or featured credited role as defined above and excludes personalities portraying themselves in reality programming.)

Associate Status:

Two years professional work in the telecommunications industry and at least one featured credit in nationally-exhibited content within the last two years. A principal credit from an unaired pilot may also be submitted for associate status, excluding background work. A copy of the work contract is required.

updated 10.18.18

Board of Governors Performers Representatives

Must See

Nominees Announced

Congratulations to the nominees representing 18 colleges and universities

Hall of Fame Honorees Announced

Iger, Laybourne, MacFarlane, Sandrich, and Tyson to be inducted at 25th Hall of Fame celebration

Changes on The Crown

Meet the season 3 and 4 cast of The Crown, gracing the cover of the new emmy magazine!

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window