The Syd Cassyd Founder's Award

Named in honor of the Television Academy's founder, The Syd Cassyd Founder's Award recognizes Academy members who have made a significant, positive impact on the organization over many years of involvement and service.

Past recipients of The Syd Cassyd Founder's Award:

2015 Spike Jones Jr.
2012 Dick Askin
2010 John Leverence
2009 Dixon Dern
2007 Richard Frank
2004 Leo Chaloukian
2000 Howard Smit
1997 Thomas W. Sarnoff
1995 Larry Stewart
1994 Hank Rieger
1992 Robert Lewine
1991 Syd Cassyd

updated 6.8.23

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window