March 20, 2023

Peer Groups

Television Executives

Requirements for membership in the Television Executives Peer Group

Please note that requirements (as outlined below) must be met within the four (4) years preceding one's application for membership or membership review; also, such requirements apply in each instance to the production and/or distribution of nationally exhibited audio visual works. Credits from self-published programs alone do not qualify for membership in the Television Academy.

Ready to apply? Click here.

Active Status:

Employment for a minimum of two (2) years within the last four (4) years as a senior level executive with an impact on program content in the areas of comedy, drama, animation, reality, competition, special, variety or documentary programming at a production company, distribution company, or an independent company that is engaged by production/distribution companies.

Or SVP level or above for at least two (2) years within the last four (4) years in other functions in broadcast, cable, streaming, production, or distribution company on a case-by-case basis

Or a qualified body of work relevant to the peer group that warrants a waiver of the above requirements. Body of Work designation has all benefits of Active membership with the exception of running for Peer Group Governor.

Some categories that do not meet the criteria for this peer group include:

  • Human Resources
  • Engineering
  • Facilities/Studio Operations
  • Community Affairs
  • Corporate Giving
  • Awards/Special Events

Associate Status:

Those executives without the prerequisite seniority who have worked for a minimum of two (2) years who do not meet the requirements for Active Status but have been actively engaged in having an impact on program creative/content activity for a period of one (1) year with one of the verifiable categories as listed. Coordinators and Executive Assistants are not eligible for Associate membership.

Become a Member.


updated 4.17.23

Board of Governors Television Executives Representatives

Jo DiSante
Jo DiSante
Lee Hollin
Lee Hollin
Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window