The team behind popular web series Kids React accept their 2014 Streamy Award for Best Kids and Family Channel, Show or Series.

September 08, 2014
Industry News

Tyler Oakley, Bethany Mota, Pitbull and More Grab Streamys

The star-studded show included a special tribute to Joan Rivers, led by such YouTube stars and comics as iJustine, Jenna Marbles and Grace Helbig. See the complete list of 4th Annual Streamy Awards winners here.

Tubefilter and Dick Clark Productions announced winners of the 4th Annual Streamy Awards Presented by Coca-Cola. The 2014 show was streamed live from the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California on

Hosted by comedians Grace Helbig and Hannah Hart, the show attracted online biggest stars and favorites from all across the entertainment spectrum: Ashley Clements, Jenna Marbles, Joey Graceffa, Tara Reid, Lance Bass and many more.

Among other highlights, Pitbull, Michelle Phan, Tyler Oakley and Shay Carl received the first ever Streamys ICON Awards Presented by Samsung for their achievement in online video and entertainment. The program featured musical performances by Pentatonix, Scott Bradlee & Postmodern Jukebox and Starship.

The Streamys also paid a very special tribute to Joan Rivers. Introduced by Streamy winner and YouTube comedienne Mamrie Hart, the tribute featured YouTube stars and comics, from iJustine and Jenna Marbles to Grace Helbig and Tyler Oakley, most of whom met Joan in bed, literally, during Rivers' original web series, In Bed with Joan.

Presented by Coca-Cola, the Streamys gala was produced by Dick Clark Productions. Tubefilter co-founders Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen served as executive producers.

See the complete list of winners below, watch video clips from the Streamys program and backstage here at


4th Annual Streamy Awards 

Channel, Show or Series – Overall

Best Comedy (Channel, Show or Series) – My Drunk Kitchen

Best Companion (Channel, Show or Series) – Vandaveon and Mike (Key & Peele)

Best Drama (Channel, Show or Series) – The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Best Non-Fiction or Reality (Channel, Show or Series) – Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee


Channel, Show or Series – Subject

Best Action or Sci-Fi (Channel, Show or Series) – Video Game High School

Best Beauty (Channel, Show or Series) – Missglamorazzi

Best Dance (Channel, Show or Series) – Jabbawockeez

Best Fashion (Channel, Show or Series) – Bethany Mota

Best Food and Cuisine (Channel, Show or Series) – Epic Meal Time

Best Gaming (Channel, Show or Series) – Smosh Games

Best Health and Wellness (Channel, Show or Series) – Blogilates

Best Kids and Family (Channel, Show or Series) – Kids React

Best News and Current Events (Channel, Show or Series) – SourceFed

Best Pranks (Channel, Show or Series) – Jack Vale

Best Science and Education (Channel, Show or Series) – Vsauce

Best Sports (Channel, Show or Series) – Red Bull



Best Animated (Channel, Show or Series) – RWBY

Best First Person (Channel, Show or Series) – Jenna Marbles

Best Indie (Channel, Show or Series) – Little Horribles

Best International (Channel, Show or Series) – Noob (France)



Best Actress in a Comedy – Mamrie Hart, You Deserve A Drink

Best Actress in a Drama – Ashley Clements, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Best Actor in a Comedy – David Milchard, Convos with My 2-Year-Old

Best Actor in a Drama – Joey Graceffa, Storytellers

Best Collaboration – Zach Galifianakis and President Barack Obama, Between Two Ferns

Best Ensemble Cast –Josh Blaylock, Johanna Braddy, Brian Firenzi, Ellary Porterfield, Cynthia Watros, Jimmy Wong, Freddie Wong, Harley Morenstein, Brennan Murray, and Joey Scoma, Video Game High School



Best Cover Song – Pentatonix, Daft Punk Mashup (Daft Punk)

Best Music Video – Goku vs Superman, Epic Rap Battles of History

Best Musical Artist, Lindsey Stirling

Best Original Song – Whistle While I Work It, Chester See



Best Choreography – Mortal Kombat: Legacy II, Garrett Warren and Larnell Stovall

Best Cinematography – Devinsupertramp, Devin Graham

Best Costume Design – Epic Rap Battles of History, Sulai Lopez

Best Directing – Video Game High School, Matt Arnold and Freddie Wong

Best Editing – Kids React, Dan Seibert, Justin Reager, Benny Fine, Rafi Fine, and Jordan Towles

Best Original Score – RWBY, Jeff Williams

Best Visual and Special Effects – Action Movie Kid, Daniel Hashimoto

Best Writing – Epic Rap Battles of History, Nice Peter, EpicLLOYD, Zach Sherwin, Dante Cimadamore, and Mike Betette



Best Vine Comedian – DeStorm Power

Best Vine Creativity – Zach King

Viner of the Year – Brittany Furlan


Campaign or Event

Best Brand Campaign – Need For Speed: Ken Block’s Gymkhana Six (Need For Speed)

Best Live Event – #Tubeathon 2013

Best Public Service – YouTube Stars Talk Health Care at the White House



Best Television Show – Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon


Audience Choice

Entertainer of the Year – Tyler Oakley

Show of the Year – EnchufeTV





Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window