August 11, 2022
Awards News

Juried Award Winners Announced for 74th Emmy Awards

The Television Academy announced today the winners of the 74th Emmy Awards in juried categories from Animation, Costume, Hairstyling, Makeup and Motion Design. These juried awards will be presented at the 2022 Creative Arts Emmy Awards, which take place at the Microsoft Theater on both Saturday, Sept. 3 and Sunday, Sept. 4 at 5:00 PM. An edited presentation will be broadcast on Saturday, Sept. 10, (8:00 PM ET/PT) on FXX.

Juried category entrants are screened by a panel of professionals in the appropriate peer groups (Animation, Costume Design, Hairstyling, Makeup and Motion Design) with the possibility of one, more than one or no entry awarded an Emmy. As a result, there are no nominees but instead, a one-step evaluation and voting procedure. Deliberations include open discussions of each entrant's work with a thorough review of the merits of awarding the Emmy.

The following juried awards will be presented during the Creative Arts ceremonies on Saturday, Sept. 3:

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation

Arcane • The Boy Savior • Netflix • A Riot Games and Fortiche Production for Netflix
Anne-Laure To, Color Script Artist

Arcane • Happy Progress Day! • Netflix • A Riot Games and Fortiche Production for Netflix
Julien Georgel, Art Direction

Arcane • When These Walls Come Tumbling Down • Netflix • A Riot Games and Fortiche Production for Netflix
Bruno Couchinho, Background Designer

The Boys Presents: Diabolical • Boyd In 3D • Prime Video • Amazon Studios, Sony Pictures Television Studios, Titmouse, Kripke Enterprises, Original Film, and Point Grey Pictures
Lexy Naut, Storyboard Artist

The House • Netflix • Nexus Studios for Netflix
Kecy Salangad, Animator

Love, Death + Robots • Jibaro • Netflix • Blur Studio for Netflix
Alberto Mielgo, Character Designer

Outstanding Costumes for Variety, Nonfiction or Reality Programming

We're Here • Evansville, Indiana • HBO/HBO Max • HBO in association with House of Opus 20 and IPC
Casey Caldwell, Costume Designer
Diego Montoya, Costume Designer
Joshua "Domino" Schwartz, Costume Designer
Marco Marco, Costume Designer
Patryq Howell, Costume Designer

Outstanding Hairstyling for a Variety, Nonfiction or Reality Program

Annie Live! • NBC • Chloe Productions, The Green Room, Zadan/Meron Productions, Sony Pictures Television
Mia Neal, Department Head Hairstylist
Leah Loukas, Assistant Department Head Hairstylist

Outstanding Makeup for a Variety, Nonfiction or Reality Program

Legendary • Whorror House • HBO/HBO Max • HBO Max in association with Scout Productions
Tonia Green, Department Head Makeup Artist
Tyson Fountaine, Key Makeup Artist
Sean Conklin, Makeup Artist
Marcel Banks, Makeup Artist
Jennifer Fregozo, Makeup Artist
Silvia Leczel, Makeup Artist
Glen Alen, Makeup Artist

We're Here • Kona, Hawaii • HBO/HBO Max • HBO in association with House of Opus 20 and IPC
Jeremy Damion Austin, Makeup Artist
Martin De Luna Jr., Makeup Artist
Tyler Devlin, Makeup Artist

And, presented during the Creative Arts ceremonies on Sunday, Sept. 4, will be:

Outstanding Motion Design

Home Before Dark • Apple TV+ • Paramount Television Studios in association with Apple
Jon Berkowitz, Creative Director
Brad Colwell, Creative Director
Kimberly Tang, Associate Creative Director
Nolan Borkenhagen, Art Director


Christina Parisi

Stephanie Goodell

breakwhitelight for the Television Academy

For the complete press release, click here.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window