2022 Conference Reminisce

Media Educators Conference 2022 Sessions

  • The California Creative Economy
  • A Conversation with Casting Directors
  • Directing for TV
  • Producing with Purpose
  • Pathways from College to Career
  • Industry Insight
  • Showrunner Panel
  • In Conversation with Tony Vinciquerra
  • The Interviews: The Ultimate TV Research Tool
  • Production: The New Normal

Media Educators Conference 2022 Speakers

Keynote Speaker: Tony Vinciquerra (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Sony Pictures Entertainment)

  • Cris Abrego (Chair, Television Academy Foundation, Chairman of the Americas, Banijay, and President and CEO, Endemol Shine Holdings)
  • Anya Adams (Director, Producer, Black-ish)
  • Daniel Barnes (Executive Producer, Development Executive)
  • Shaz Bennett (Writer, Director, Alaska is a Drag, Queen Sugar)
  • Dan Birman (President, Birman Productions)
  • Natasha Chen (CNN Correspondent)
  • Val Cheung ( Vice President, Production, Shondaland)
  • Kim Coleman (Casting Director)
  • James Pearse Connelly (Production Designer, J.P. Connelly)
  • Jeff Conway (TV Host, Forbes)
  • Jo DiSante (VP of Current Programming, ABC)
  • Jason Ensler (Director, Producer, The Usual Films)
  • Adam Fowler (Founding Partner, CVL Economics)
  • Jossel Franco (Digital Archivist, The Interviews, Television Academy Foundation)
  • Harry Friedman (Executive Producer, Capital One College Bowl on NBC)
  • Jamila Hunter (Executive Vice President, Programming at Freeform/Disney)
  • Krister Johnson (Writer, Producer, Adult Swim, Another Period)
  • Tyler Kahl (Talent Agent, Allegory Creative Management)
  • Phillip Kobylanski (President of Production for Vahalla Entertainment)
  • Albert Lawrence (Media Personality, Producer)
  • Jenni Matz (Director, The Interviews, Television Academy Foundation)
  • Michelle McNulty (Supervising Casting Director, McNulty Casting Inc.)
  • Sev Ohanian (Producer, Screenwriter, Co-Founder Proximity Media)
  • Dr. Rachel Raimist (Director, Queen Sugar, The Sex Lives of College Girls, Queens, The Big Leap)
  • Diallo Riddle (Director, Writer, Actor, Showrunner, Producer)
  • Jason Rothenberg (Showrunner, Creator, The 100)
  • David Rubin (Casting Director)
  • Frank Scherma (Chairman & CEO, Television Academy, President at RadicalMedia LLC)
  • Portia Scott (Director of Voice Over)
  • Pamela Soper (Senior Vice President, Current Programming at CBS)
  • Neil Truglio (Education Director, SeriesFest)
  • Ann Leslie Uzdavinis (Independent Executive Producer)


Thank you to our 2022 Sponsor!

For more information or questions: mediaeducators@televisionacademy.com

Participants at the 2022 Media Educators Conference

updated 5.15.23

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window