Social Icons

2019 College Television Awards Nominees

Congratulations to the Television Academy Foundation’s 39th College Television Awards Nominees!

Three student-produced projects were nominated in eight categories: drama, comedy, animation, nonfiction, promotional, news, sports, and variety. The nominees for the 39th College Television Awards, representing 17 colleges/universities, are as follows:

Animation Series

  • In a Heartbeat (Ringling College of Art & Design)
    Beth David, Producer
    Esteban Bravo, Director, Writer
  • The Rose Garden (Ringling College of Art & Design)
    Nina Gerstenhaber, Producer, Director, Writer
    Jessica Stanley, Producer, Director, Writer
  • The Wishing Cranes (Ringling College of Art & Design)
    Thomas Anderholm, Producer, Director, Writer
    Ellen Arnold, Producer, Director, Writer
    Kaiya Telle, Producer, Director, Writer

Comedy Series

  • Everything's Fine: A Panic Attack in D Major (Columbia University)
    Taylor Ortega, Producer
    Zack Morrison, Director, Writer
  • Pickle (Chapman University)
    Peter Henckel, Producer
    Grant Moore, Director, Writer
  • Tree #3 (American Film Institute)
    Iris Xuan Yang, Producer
    Sydney Meadow, Writer
    Omer Ben Shachar, Director, Writer

Drama Series

  • Baby I'm Yours (Chapman University)
    Marisa Messina, Producer
    Hadley Hillel, Director, Writer
    Noah Feinberg, Writer
  • Esta es tu Cuba (Chapman University)
    John Sayage, Producer
    Brian Robau, Director
    Daniel Klein, Writer
  • Neemkomok' (American Film Institute)
    Shanshan Sun, Producer
    Douglas Cushnie, Director, Writer

Nonfiction or Reality Series:

  • Fear Builds Walls (ArtCenter College of Design)
    Charlie McCarthy, Producer
    Rudy Gold, Director, Writer
  • Native Voices: The Struggle for Life and Land (American University)
    Kent Wagner, Producer, Director, Writer
  • Out of the Pills (Ithaca College)
    Eric Barr, Producer
    Casey McCracken, Producer, Director
    Rebecca van der Meulen, Producer
    Christian Schuepbach, Writer
    Megan Trapani, Writer


  • The 37th Annual EVVY Awards (Emerson College)
    Victoria Bartkavage, Producer
    Amelia Channin, Producer
    Gemma Guerrazzi, Producer
    Mateo Solis, Producer
    Tristan Flanagan, Director
    Samantha Yates, Writer
    Joe Zappulla, Writer
  • The Blackout's Quarter Update (Northwestern University)
    Peter Condie, Producer
    Noah Frick-Alofs, Producer
    Kathryn Karnaze, Producer
    Max Kliman, Producer
    Willa Barnett, Director
    Ryder Chasin, Director
    Grace Dowling, Director
    Charlie Heveran, Director
    Jake Daniels, Writer
    Alex Fecteau, Writer
  • SCADurday Night Live (Savannah College of Art and Design)
    Nick Golden, Producer
    Carson MacKenzie Smith, Producer
    Lexy Pazul, Director
    Ana Bernot-Reilly, Writer
    Katie Beyoglides, Writer
    Joe Casper, Writer
    Ellis Cox-McAllister, Writer
    Courtney Fortner, Writer
    Cynea Gamble, Writer
    Karlie Kyser, Writer
    Viktor Rodriguez, Writer
    Loic Suberville, Writer
    Cannon Wise, Writer
    Nilufer Yuce, Writer

Commercial, PSA or Promo:

  • GE – One More Giant Leap (Brigham Young University)
    Scott James, Producer
    Jason Murray, Producer
    Jedediah Thunell, Director
    Anthon Chase Johnson, Writer
  • Pests Do Not Mess with the Orkin Man (Brigham Young University)
    Chris Petersen, Producer, Director, Writer
    Seth Mollerup, Director, Writer
    Bentley Rawle, Director
  • Weird (Savannah College of Art and Design)
    Maegan Mann, Producer
    Demi Waldron, Producer
    Olivia O'Hara, Director
    Mason Douglass, Writer


  • Cronkite News (Arizona State University)
    Hayley Brand, Producer
    Azucena Martinez, Producer
    Ben Jacobs, Director
    Terra Pinckley, Director
    Kevyn Gessner, Writer
  • Montclair News Lab: Hurricane Recover Mission to Puerto Rico (Montclair State University)
    Natalie De La Rosa, Producer, Director, Writer
    Mariano Arocho, Producer, Director, Writer
    Laura Galarza, Producer, Director, Writer
    Babee Garcia, Producer, Director, Writer
    Madison Glassman, Producer, Director, Writer
    Genesis Obando, Producer, Director, Writer
    Madjiguene Traore, Producer, Director, Writer
  • UM-TV Newsvision: Tragedy in Parkland (University of Miami)
    Kelly Saberi, Producer
    Rebekah Chung, Producer, Writer
    Amanda Herrera, Producer, Writer
    Aaron Agrasanchez, Director


  • Molloy Volleyball: A Cinderella Story (Molloy College)
    Matthew Considine, Producer, Director, Writer
  • Sooner Sports Pad: Fall '17 Debut Show (University of Oklahoma)  
    Matthew Welsh, Producer
    Torii Bicondova, Director
  • Sports Desk (University of Miami)
    Luis Gonzalez, Producer
    Valerie Ferrante, Producer
    Amanda Fuentes, Producer
    Amanda Herrera, Director
    Isaiah Kim-Martinez, Writer
    Jihad Shatara, Writer

Loreen Arbus Focus on Disability Scholarship:

  • Woman of Steel (Florida State University)
    Chris Violette, Producer, Director, Writer



Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window