75th Engineering, Science & Technology Emmy Awards

Fill 1
October 18, 2023

About The Event

Engineering, Science & Technology Emmy Awards are presented to an individual, company or organization for developments in engineering that are either so extensive an improvement on existing methods or so innovative in nature that they materially affect the production, recording, transmission or reception of television, and thereby have elevated the storytelling process.

Attendance at this event is by invitation only.

The Charles F. Jenkins Lifetime Achievement Award honors a living individual whose on-going contributions have significantly affected the state of television technology and engineering.

  • Birney Dayton

The Philo T. Farnsworth Corporate Achievement Award honors an agency, company or institution whose contributions over time have significantly impacted television technology and engineering.

  • National Association of Broadcasters (NAB)

Eight (8) Engineering Emmy awards will be given to the following recipients for exceptional engineering developments:

  • Chris Deighton, Richard Mead, Adrian Jeakins and Evangelos Apostolopoulos for the Brompton Technology Tessera SX40 LED video processor
  • Steve Rosenbluth, Thomas E. Burgess, Konstantin Smola and Glen Winchester for the Concept Overdrive Motion System
  • International Telecommunications Union Radiocommunications Study Group 6 for the Standardization of High-Dynamic Range Television (HDR-TV)
  • Raymond Drewry and Jim Helman for the Entertainment Identifier Registry (EIDR)
  • David Eubank for the pCAM Pro
  • Thomas Riedel, Jake Dodson, Wolfgang Fritz and Jiou-Pahn Lee for the Riedel Bolero Wireless Intercom
  • Jeffrey Gray, Russell Hocken, Barrett Phillips and Greg Smokler for the SmallHD Monitor Platform
  • Meir Shashoua, Yaniv Alon and Shai Fishman for the Waves Clarity Vx Pro

The ceremony will be available for replay here at Emmys.com after the event.

Thank you to our Corporate Partners.

Read the announcement of this year's Engineering Emmy Awards winners.

Produced By

This event is presented and hosted
by the Television Academy.

Fill 1
October 18, 2023
Fill 1
6:30 pm PDT



This event is INVITATION ONLY.

Program: View or Download

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window