February 26, 2013
Press Releases

Release: 'Big Bang' Star Kaley Cuoco to Host Hall of Fame

Kaley Cuoco of The Big Bang Theory will host the Television Academy Hall of Fame gala fundraiser on March 11. Ron Howard, Al Michaels, Leslie Moonves, Bob Schieffer, Dick Wolf and Philo T. Farnsworth are among the inductees. Will Arnett, John Madden, Mary Steenburgen and Ted Danson, Jeff Fager and David Rhodes, Ice-T and Aaron Sorkin to present.

North Hollywood, CA – The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced today that it has tapped Kaley Cuoco, the star of acclaimed CBS comedy, The Big Bang Theory, to host the 22nd Annual Hall of Fame ceremony. The event will take place at The Beverly Hilton Hotel on Monday evening, March 11, 2013. Cuoco stars in top-rated comedy and Emmy® and Golden Globe nominated series, Big Bang Theory and recently served as the host for the 2012 and 2013 People’s Choice Awards. Cuoco has worked steadily in film and television since the age of six, received a 2003 Teen Choice Award as the “Choice TV Breakout Star (Female)” for her role in 8 Simple Rules, and has provided a distinctive voice for several animated roles, including 2011’s animated feature film, Hop, with James Marsden and Russell Brand. In addition, a full list of presenters for this year’s inductees was also released including: • Will Arnett (Arrested Development) presenting to Ron Howard • John Madden (NFL Hall of Fame Coach and Commentator) presenting to Al Michaels • Mary Steenburgen (Joan of Arcadia) and Ted Danson (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) presenting to Leslie Moonves • Jeff Fager (Chairman, CBS News and Executive Producer of 60 Minutes) and David Rhodes (President, CBS News) presenting to Bob Schieffer • Ice-T (Law & Order: Special Victims Unit) presenting to Dick Wolf • Aaron Sorkin (The Newsroom, The Farnsworth Invention) presenting the family of posthumous inductee Philo T. Farnsworth Phil Gurin (The Singing Bee, Shark Tank, Oh Sit!) will produce the ceremony, which is scripted by Primetime Emmy Award-winning writer Dave Boone (63rd & 64th Annual Tony Awards). The 22nd Annual Hall of Fame Gala is sponsored by Audi® and The Hollywood Reporter. This year, the proceeds from the Hall of Fame gala will benefit the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation’s Archive of American Television, helping to sustain its ongoing collection of hundreds of video interviews with the legends and pioneers of television. Full video interviews with all of this year’s inductees and many past Hall of Fame inductees are available online through the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation's Archive of American Television website at www.emmytvlegends.org. About the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Hall of Fame This year’s celebrants join more than 120 individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the television medium and have been inducted into the Television Academy Hall of Fame since its inception in 1984. Founded by former Television Academy president John H. Mitchell, the Hall of Fame has honored on-camera legends and pioneering directors, producers, costume designers, writers, art directors, lighting directors, animators, executives, reporters and documentarians/explorers. Past honorees include Lucille Ball, Johnny Carson, Walter Cronkite, Walt Disney, Bob Hope, Mary Tyler Moore, Barbara Walters, Dan Rather, Oprah Winfrey, Jacques-Yves Cousteau, Lorne Michaels, Carl Reiner, Katie Couric, Bob Mackie, Bob Barker, Bea Arthur, Regis Philbin, William Shatner, Bob Stewart and Candice Bergen. For more information on the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, its many industry-related programs and services, including year-round events, please visit www.emmys.com. Also, follow the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences for additional breaking news on twitter @primetimeemmys and facebook at www.facebook.com/primetimeemmys About Audi Audi of America, Inc. and its U.S. dealers offer a full line of German-engineered luxury vehicles. AUDI AG is among the most successful luxury automotive brands globally. Audi was a top-performing luxury brand in Europe during 2011, and broke all-time company sales records in the U.S. Through 2016, AUDI AG will invest about $17 billion on new products and technologies. Visit www.audiusa.com or www.audiusanews.com for more information regarding Audi vehicle and business issues. # # # Media Contacts: Joanna Cichocki – PMK BNC 310-854-4800 joanna.cichocki@pmkbnc.com Chris DiIorio – PMK BNC 310-854-4866 chris.diiorio@pmkbnc.com

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window