Social Icons
Press Releases
July 02, 2015

Production Team Announced for 67th Emmy Awards

Louis J. Horvitz, Danette Herman, Bob Dickinson, Baz Halpin, and Tamlyn Wright Join Production Team For The Sunday, September 20 Telecast

  • Robert Dickinson

  • Danette Herman

  • Louis Horvitz

Louis J. Horvitz, Danette Herman, Bob Dickinson, Baz Halpin, and Tamlyn Wright have joined the production team for the 67th Emmy Awards, it was announced today by the telecast's executive producers, Don Mischer, Charlie Haykel and Juliane Hare. Horvitz will direct the telecast, with both Herman and Dickinson returning this year in their respective roles as co-producer and lighting designer. Additionally, Baz Halpin has been brought on to serve as production designer, and Tamlyn Wright as co-designer, for the telecast airing live coast-to-coast from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, Sept. 20 (8:00-11:00 PM ET live/ 5:00-8:00 PM PT live) on FOX.

Louis J. Horvitz is one of the most accomplished and prolific directors of live television event broadcasting. He has directed the annual Academy Awards telecast a record 12 times, winning 7 Emmys for his work. This will mark his 17th time directing the Emmy Awards. Additionally, Horvitz has directed The Kennedy Center Honors for 22 years and the American Film Institute (AFI) Life Achievement Award tributes a total of 23 times. He has most recently directed the Golden Globe Awards, Grammy Awards and Billboard Music Awards.

This marks co-producer Danette Herman's 26th year as a key member of the Emmy Awards production team. Additional credits for Herman include the 37th Kennedy Center Honors, Producers Guild Awards, The Peabody Awards and One Night Only: Don Rickles.

Bob Dickinson is one of the most recognized lighting designers in the entertainment industry. During his career he has garnered 19 Emmy Awards among other accolades. His over 1500 onscreen credits include the 2015 Oscars and 2014 Grammy Awards. Additionally, he has worked on numerous television music specials for the Eagles, The Rolling Stones, Fleetwood Mac, Celine Dion, U2, Justin Timberlake, Christina Aguilera, Elton John, Barbra Streisand, Billy Joel, Taylor Swift, N'Sync, 12 Superbowl Halftime Shows, The Sound of Music Live! and Peter Pan Live!

New to the team this year is Ireland native, Baz Halpin. He has designed and directed some of the world's largest, most prestigious tours and performances through his company, Silent House. Halpin's most recent live show designs include Seasons 13 and 14 of American Idol, Creative Director for Katy Perry's Superbowl XLIX Halftime Show and various collaborations with Taylor Swift, Nick Jonas, Britney Spears and Iggy Azalea.

Joining Halpin is co-designer Tamlyn Wright. She brings over 18 years of Designing and Art Direction including the MTV Movie Awards, the VMAs, the Academy Awards, and the Grammys. Wright has also designed for live pop acts, such as One Direction and Miley Cyrus Unplugged for MTV. She is a four-time Emmy winner.

For more information please visit

Press Contacts:
Nicole Gonzales  310-369-0827
Alison Daulerio  310-369-7153

PMK*BNC for the Television Academy:
Chris DiIorio        310-854-4866
Joanna Cichocki   310-854-4773

Add Your Comment

Must See

72nd Emmy Awards Date Announced

Watch the 72nd Emmy Awards on Sunday, September 20 on ABC.

Nominees Announced

Congratulations to the nominees representing 18 colleges and universities

Hall of Fame Honorees Announced

Iger, Laybourne, MacFarlane, Sandrich, and Tyson to be inducted at 25th Hall of Fame celebration

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window