October 25, 2022
Press Releases

Debbie Allen, Ken Burns, Bob Daly, Robert L. Johnson, Rita Moreno and Donald A. Morgan To be Inducted Into the Television Academy Hall of Fame

The Television Academy today announced the induction of six television legends into the 26th Hall of Fame as well as honoring acclaimed actor/director/activist Sean Penn with the Bob Hope Humanitarian Award.

Download the press release here.


Stephanie Goodell

breakwhitelight for the Television Academy

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window