Social Icons
Press Releases
December 03, 2019

Robert Iger, Geraldine Laybourne, Seth MacFarlane, Jay Sandrich, and Cicely Tyson to be Inducted Into Television Academy Hall Of Fame

Legends to Be Honored at 25th Hall of Fame Ceremony on January 28

The Television Academy's Hall of Fame Selection Committee today announced the induction of five television legends into the 25th Hall of Fame class.

The Hall of Fame honors those who have made outstanding contributions in the arts, sciences or management of television over a lifetime career or via singular achievements

The ceremony and red carpet arrivals will take place on Tuesday, January 28, 2020 at the Television Academy's Saban Media Center.

Download the press release here.

Jim Yeager
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)
o: 424.644.0225
c: 818.264.6812


Add Your Comment

Must See

72nd Emmy Awards Date Announced

Watch the 72nd Emmy Awards on Sunday, September 20 on ABC.

Nominees Announced

Congratulations to the nominees representing 18 colleges and universities

Hall of Fame Honorees Announced

Iger, Laybourne, MacFarlane, Sandrich, and Tyson to be inducted at 25th Hall of Fame celebration

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window