Social Icons

Social Connect

Press Releases
August 11, 2014

First Group of Presenters Announced for 66th Emmy Awards

66th Emmy Awards Executive Producer, Don Mischer announced today the first group of presenters to be featured during the Emmy telecast on Monday, August 25, (8:00 PM EDT live / 5:00 PM PDT live) on NBC.
This year's esteemed presenters represent some of television's biggest stars including Emmy, Oscar, Grammy, Tony, Golden Globe winners and more.

  • Halle Berry – Oscar, Golden Globe, and Emmy-winning actress currently starring in the CBS series Extant
  • Bryan Cranston – Two-time Emmy, Tony (2014's All The Way), and Golden Globe-winning actor, and Emmy-nominated star of AMC's Breaking Bad
  • Zooey Deschanel – Three-time Golden Globe nominee and star of the FOX series New Girl
  • Woody Harrelson – Oscar winner, Emmy winner and nominee this year for his role in HBO's True Detective
  • Adam Levine – Grammy-winning recording artist from Maroon 5, and the star of the NBC series The Voice
  • Julia Louis-Dreyfus – Golden Globe and four-time Emmy winner, as well as the Emmy-nominated star of HBO's Veep
  • Julianna Margulies – Emmy and Golden Globe winner as well as the Emmy-nominated star of CBS' The Good Wife
  • Matthew McConaughey – Oscar and Golden Globe winner, and Emmy-nominated star of the HBO series True Detective
  • Jim Parsons – Golden Globe and three-time Emmy winner, as well as the Emmy-nominated star of CBS' The Big Bang Theory
  • Amy Poehler – Golden Globe winner and Emmy-nominated star of NBC's Parks and Recreation
  • Julia Roberts –Oscar and Golden Globe winner, Emmy-nominated actress and star of HBO's movie The Normal Heart
  • Gwen Stefani – Grammy winning recording artist as well as newest coach for the NBC series The Voice
  • Kerry Washington – Two-time Emmy nominee and star of ABC's Scandal

Produced by Don Mischer Productions, the 66th Emmy Awards will be hosted by Seth Meyers. If you plan to Tweet this story, please use #Emmys and mention the official Emmys Twitter handle @televisionacad.

For more information please visit

# # #

PMK*BNC for the Television Academy:
Chris DiIorio        310-854-4866
Joanna Cichocki    310-854-4773

Add Your Comment

Must See

Television Academy Honors

Seven programs advancing social change through television will be recognized at May 30 event. Learn more about each recipient.

Julia Roberts and Homecoming on emmy

What could bring Julia Roberts back to television… and persuade Sam Esmail to take on another series? Amazon’s Homecoming.

Go under the cover with Homecoming

A behind-the-scenes look at our cover shoot

Browser Requirements

The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window