Social Icons

Social Connect

Press Releases
July 27, 2018

Television Academy Announces Awards Categories to Be Presented at the 70th Emmy Awards and the 2018 Creative Arts Emmy Awards Ceremonies

The Television Academy today announced which awards categories would be presented during the 70th Emmy Awards and each of the 2018 Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremonies.

The 70th Emmy Awards will telecast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Monday, September 17, (8:00-11:00 PM ET/5:00-8:00 PM PT) on NBC. Saturday Night Live's Colin Jost and Michael Che will co-host, and the telecast will be produced by Lorne Michaels (Saturday Night Live; The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon).

Awards presented during the 70th Emmy telecast will include Outstanding Comedy and Drama Series, Limited Series, Reality Competition, and Variety Talk and Sketch Series along with several Outstanding Acting, Directing and Writing awards.

The Creative Arts ceremonies, recognizing remarkable creative and technical achievements in television, will take place over two consecutive nights — Saturday, September 8, at 5:00 PM PDT and Sunday, September 9, at 4:00 PM PDT — at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles and will be produced by Bob Bain and his company, Bob Bain Productions.

Creative Arts Saturday will present technical and creative achievement categories for Animation and scripted programming including Comedy, Drama and Limited Series while Creative Arts Sunday will present categories related to Documentary, Reality and Variety programming.

The Creative Arts Emmy Awards will air on Saturday, September 15, at 8:00 PM ET/PT on FXX.

For the complete press release, click here. For the list of categories, click here.


Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (For the Television Academy)


Add Your Comment


October 15, 2019
October 11, 2019
October 10, 2019

Must See

Jason Momoa and Alfre Woodard on the Cover of Emmy!

Momoa and Woodard star in the new Apple TV+ series See.

71st Emmy Awards Winners Announced

Game of Thrones wins 12 Emmys in its final season.
Click for the complete list of winners.

Go Under the Cover with See

Go behind the scenes with Alfre Woodard and Jason Momoa for our emmy magazine cover shoot!

Browser Requirements

The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window