Social Icons
Press Releases
September 08, 2015

The 67th Emmy Awards Announces Top-Name Talent to Present the Coveted Statuettes on Television's Biggest Night

  • Maggie Gyllenhaal

  • LL Cool J

  • Taraji P. Henson

  • Terrence Howard

  • Amy Poehler

Six of the entertainment industry's biggest stars from various television programming genres have been confirmed to present the honors at the 67th Emmy Awards telecast.

This initial group of presenters includes:

  • Maggie Gyllenhaal – Golden Globe winner, Academy Award nominee, and 67th Emmy Award nominee for her role in The Honourable Woman
  • LL Cool J – Acclaimed artist and actor, two-time Grammy Award winner and Emmy Award nominee
  • Taraji P. Henson – Academy Award nominee and 67th Emmy Award nominee for her starring role in Empire
  • Terrence Howard – Actor, musician and producer, Academy Award and Golden Globe nominee, currently starring in Empire
  • Jimmy Kimmel – Emmy Award-winning host and 67th Emmy Award-nominated executive producer of Jimmy Kimmel Live!
  • Amy Poehler – Golden Globe winner, SAG Award nominee, and multiple Emmy Award nominee, nominated three times this year for her producing and starring role in Parks and Recreation and her work on the 72nd Annual Golden Globes Awards

Produced by Don Mischer Productions, the 67th Emmy Awards will be hosted by Andy Samberg and will air live coast-to-coast on Sunday, September 20 (8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT) on FOX from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. If you plan to Tweet this story, please use #Emmys and mention the official Emmys Twitter handle @televisionacad.

# # #
PMK*BNC for the Television Academy:
Chris DiIorio 310-854-4866
Joanna Cichocki 310-854-4773

Add Your Comment

Must See

Amy Poehler Says Yes

Amy Poehler says yes to acting, writing, producing and directing. And given the chance, everyone says yes to working with her.

Foundation Online Auction Is Live!

The Television Academy Foundation Online Auction is open! Bid on one-of-a-kind experiences!

Five New Honorees Inducted into Hall of Fame

The Television Academy honored five new members into the Television Academy Hall of Fame. See the presentations, acceptances, and a photo gallery of the festivities.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window