Social Icons
November 22, 2019

2019-2020 Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards Calendar

January 1, 2019 - December 31, 2019
Eligibility period

November 12, 2019
Designated News Day
For Station Award News Categories

January 3, 2020
Online entry system opens for submissions

January 17, 5:00PM PST
Deadline to submit applications for active membership and renewal of active membership for complimentary and discounted entry fees

January 22, 5:00PM PST
Online entry period deadline

January 24, 5:00PM PST
Deadline for videos to be uploaded to the online Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards judging website

January 28
Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards committee verification of entries meeting

February 5, 5:00PM PST
Deadline for all errors or omissions in the categorization and listing of entries
Entry site closes at 5:00PM

February 13, 5:00PM PST
Deadline for final approval/sign-off from stations in the categorization and listing of entries

Voting begins

Voting ends

March 19, 5:00PM PST

Deadline for submission of Governors Award candidates

May 29
Governors Award announced

June 11
Nominations announced

June 17, 5:00PM PST
Deadline for correcting errors in the categorization and listing of nominations

July 25
72nd Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards Presentation And Post Reception

updated 2.14.20

Must See

Amy Poehler Says Yes

Amy Poehler says yes to acting, writing, producing and directing. And given the chance, everyone says yes to working with her.

Foundation Online Auction Is Live!

The Television Academy Foundation Online Auction is open! Bid on one-of-a-kind experiences!

Go Under the Cover with Amy Poehler!

Go behind the scenes with Amy Poehler in our emmy magazine cover shoot.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window