September 11, 2012
Awards News

Louis C.K., Ricky Gervais Among First Six Emmy Presenters Announced

Louis C.K., Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin, Mindy Kaling, Jim Parsons and Amy Poehler announced as presenters at 64th Primetime Emmy Awards. The six stars are the first presenters announced for this year's ceremony, to be held September 23 at NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE.

Primetime Emmy® Award nominees Louis C.K., Jim Parsons and Amy Poehler, along with Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin and Mindy Kaling, are the first presenters announced for the 64th Primetime Emmy® Awards. The telecast will air live from the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 23, (8:00 PM EDT live / 5:00 PM PDT live) on ABC.

LOUIS C.K. — Nominee of seven Primetime Emmy Awards including Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series (Louie)

RICKY GERVAIS — Creator of The Office

GINNIFER GOODWIN — Star of the ABC series Once Upon a Time

MINDY KALING — Star of the upcoming Fox series The Mindy Project

JIM PARSONS — Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series (The Big Bang Theory)

AMY POEHLER — Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series and Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series (Parks and Recreation)

Executive-produced by Don Mischer, the 64th Primetime Emmy® Awards will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel.

Follow the Primetime Emmy Awards on Twitter @primetimeemmys, hashtag #Emmys.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window