Social Icons
Awards News
August 22, 2012

Juried Winners Announced for Animation Achievement and Costuming for 64th Primetime Emmys

Winners include programs from ABC, Cartoon Network, Disney Channel, ESPN and Fox.

The Television Academy has announced the juried winners for the 64th Primetime Emmy® Awards in the categories of Individual Achievement in Animation and Costumes for a Variety Program or Special. These awards will be handed out during the Creative Arts Emmy Awards on Saturday, September 15. The 2012 juried winners include:

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation

Disney Phineas and Ferb • Doof Dynasty • Disney Channel • Disney Television Animation
Jill Daniels, Background Paint

Disney Prep & Landing: Naughty vs. Nice • ABC • Walt Disney Animation Studios
Bill Schwab, Character Design

Secret Mountain Fort Awesome • Nightmare Sauce • Cartoon Network • Cartoon Network Studios
Robertryan Cory, Character Design

Secret Mountain Fort Awesome • Nightmare Sauce • Cartoon Network • Cartoon Network Studios
Chris Tsirgiotis, Background Design

Outstanding Costumes for a Variety Program or a Special

Opening Ceremony of the XVI Pan American Games Guadalajara 2011 • ESPN • FiveCurrents Production
Maria Rosario Mendoza, Supervising Costume Designer

The X Factor • Pepsi Challenge-Top 9 Elimination • FOX • FremantleMedia North America and SYCOtv
Marina Toybina, Costume Designer
Grainne O'Sullivan, Costume Supervisor

The Primetime Emmy rules state that in a juried award, all entrants are screened by a jury of professionals in the peer group, with the possibility of one, more than one or no entry being awarded an Emmy.

There are no nominations. The winner(s), if any, are announced prior to the awards presentation. Deliberations are an open discussion of the work of each entrant, with a thorough review of the merits of awarding the Emmy.

At the conclusion of the deliberation on each entry, the jury votes on the question, “Is this entry worthy of an Emmy award — yea or nay?” Only those in unanimous approval win.

The Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be held at the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles on Saturday, September 15, and taped for a two-hour, edited version which will air on Saturday, September 22, at 8:00 PM ET/PT on ReelzChannel.

For a complete list of nominations and more information, please visit

Add Your Comment

Must See

Nominees Announced

Congratulations to the nominees representing 18 colleges and universities

Hall of Fame Honorees Announced

Iger, Laybourne, MacFarlane, Sandrich, and Tyson to be inducted at 25th Hall of Fame celebration

Changes on The Crown

Meet the season 3 and 4 cast of The Crown, gracing the cover of the new emmy magazine!

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window