Julia Louis-Drefyus and Amy Poehler
Bill Maher
Associated Press
Katey Sagal
John Shearer/Invision/AP
Fill 1
Fill 1
February 28, 2014
Awards News

Hall of Fame Presenters Announced

Amy Poehler, Bill D'Elia, Bill Maher, Chris Cookson, Joe Morgenstern, and Katey Sagal Added as Presenters for the March 11th Ceremony at The Beverly Wilshire Hotel

The Television Academy will induct sound pioneer and innovator Dolby Laboratories Ray Dolby*, Emmy Award-winning actress Julia Louis-Dreyfus, prolific writer-producer David E. Kelley, late night legend Jay Leno, media mogul and FOX Broadcasting Company founder Rupert Murdoch, and iconic ABC Network executive Brandon Stoddard, into the 23rd Hall of Fame. Tom Bergeron has also been named to host this year's ceremonies taking place at The Beverly Wilshire Hotel Tuesday, March 11th.
Presenters named to honor this year's previously announced inductees include:

  • Amy Poehler (Parks and Recreation) presenting to Julia Louis-Dreyfus
  • Bill Maher (Real Time with Bill Maher) presenting to Jay Leno
  • Bill D'Elia (Executive Producer & Director of The Crazy Ones) presenting to David E. Kelley
  • Chris Cookson (Former President, Sony Pictures Technology) presenting to Ray Dolby*
  • Joe Morgenstern (Film Critic, The Wall Street Journal) presenting to Brandon Stoddard
  • Katey Sagal (Sons of Anarchy) presenting to Rupert Murdoch

*Ray Dolby will be inducted posthumously.
The 23rd Annual Hall of Fame Gala will be produced by Phil Gurin (NAACP Image Awards, The Singing Bee, Shark Tank and Oh Sit!) and scripted by Primetime Emmy Award-winning writer Dave Boone (63rd & 64th Annual Tony Awards).

See also: Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Jay Leno, Among Six New Hall of Fame Inductees

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window