September 20, 2012
Awards News

Final Group of Primetime Emmys Presenters Includes Kathy Bates, Stephen Colbert, Jimmy Fallon and More

Also joining as presenters are Aziz Ansari, Steve Buscemi, Kat Dennings, Jane Levy, Hayden Panettiere, Matthew Perry, James Van Der Beek and Damon Wayans, Jr. Watch the telecast live this Sunday, September 23, at 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on ABC.

The final group of presenters has been announced for the 64th Primetime Emmy® Awards.

The new presenters are Primetime Emmy winner Kathy Bates and Jimmy Fallon, and nominees Steve Buscemi, Stephen Colbert and Seth MacFarlane, along with Aziz Ansari, Kat Dennings, Jane Levy, Hayden Panettiere, Matthew Perry, James Van Der Beek and Damon Wayans, Jr.

The 64th Primetime Emmy Awards telecast will air live from the NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles on Sunday, September, (8:00 PM EDT live / 5:00 PM PDT live) on ABC.

AZIZ ANSARI — Star of the NBC series Parks & Recreation

KATHY BATES — Winner of Outstanding Guest Actress in a Comedy Series (Two and a Half Men)

STEVE BUSCEMI — Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series (Boardwalk Empire)

STEPHEN COLBERT — Nominee for Outstanding Variety Series (The Colbert Report)

KAT DENNINGS — Star of the CBS series 2 Broke Girls

JIMMY FALLON — Winner for Outstanding Guest Actor in a Comedy Series (Saturday Night Live)

JANE LEVY — Star of the ABC series Suburgatory

SETH MACFARLANE — Nominee for Outstanding Animated Program (American Dad)

HAYDEN PANETTIERE — Star of the Upcoming ABC series Nashville

MATTHEW PERRY — Star of the NBC series Go On

JAMES VAN DER BEEK — Star of the ABC series Don’t Trust the B in Apartment 23

DAMON WAYANS, JR. — Star of the ABC series Happy Endings

They join previously announced presenters Andre Braugher, Connie Britton, Louis C.K., Jon Cryer, Claire Danes, Jeremy Davies, Zooey Deschanel, Giancarlo Esposito, Tina Fey, Michael J. Fox, Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin, Jon Hamm, Ron Howard, Mindy Kaling, Lucy Liu, Julianna Margulies, Melissa McCarthy, Julianne Moore, Jim Parsons Martha Plimpton, Amy Poehler, Kiefer Sutherland, Emily Van Camp and Kerry Washington.

Executive-produced by Don Mischer, the 64TH PRIMETIME EMMY® AWARDS will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel. If you plan to Tweet this story, please use the official Emmys twitter handle @primetimeemmys and hashtag #Emmys.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window