Social Icons
Awards News
September 06, 2017

First Presenters Announced for 69th Emmy Awards

Oprah Winfrey, Nicole Kidman, Reese Witherspoon, Alec Baldwin, Riz Ahmed, Anthony Anderson and Jim Parsons Set To Present at Industry's Biggest Night

  • Anthony Anderson

    Anthony Anderson

    Maarten DeBoer
  • Allison Janney

  • Rashida Jones

  • Anna Faris

  • Jim Parsons

    Jim Parsons

  • Oprah Winfrey

    Oprah Winfrey

  • Debra Messing

  • Shemar Moore

  • Edie Falco

  • Tracee Ellis Ross


The first group of talent from Television's most celebrated programs have been slated to present the iconic Emmy statuette at the 69th Emmy Awards on September 17.

The presenters include:

  • Riz Ahmed (The Night Of, Girls) – Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie and Outstanding Guest Actor in a Comedy Series
  • Anthony Anderson (black-ish) – Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series, Executive Producer Outstanding Comedy Series
  • Alec Baldwin (Saturday Night Live, Match Game) – Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series and Outstanding Host for a Reality or Reality-Competition Program
  • Jason Bateman (Ozark)
  • Jessica Biel (The Sinner)
  • Edie Falco (Law & Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders)
  • Anna Faris (Mom)
  • Allison Janney (Mom) – Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series
  • Rashida Jones (Angie Tribeca)
  • Nicole Kidman (Big Little Lies) – Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie, Executive Producer Outstanding Limited Series
  • Debra Messing (Will & Grace)
  • Lea Michele (The Mayor)
  • Shemar Moore (S.W.A.T.)
  • Kumail Nanjiani (Silicon Valley)
  • Jim Parsons (The Big Bang Theory)
  • Tracee Ellis Ross (black-ish) – Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series
  • Adam Scott (Ghosted, Big Little Lies)
  • Oprah Winfrey (The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks) – Outstanding Made for Television Movie
  • Reese Witherspoon (Big Little Lies) – Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie, Executive Producer Outstanding Limited Series

The 69th Emmy Awards will telecast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, Sunday, September 17 (8:00-11:00 PM ET/5:00-8:00 PM PT) on CBS. Stephen Colbert will serve as host. The 69th Emmy Awards is produced by White Cherry Entertainment. Glenn Weiss and Ricky Kirshner are executive producers; Weiss is director; and Chris Licht, executive producer of The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, is a producer.

# # #

Press Contacts:
Stephanie Goodell                         
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy), (818) 462-1150

Lindsay Scola
Television Academy Director, Talent and Public Relations, (818) 754-2830

Kate Fisher
CBS Entertainment Communications, (212) 975-3818
Andrea Ballas
Vice President, CBS Publicity, (818) 655-1581

For the complete press release, click here.

Add Your Comment

Must See

Amy Poehler Says Yes

Amy Poehler says yes to acting, writing, producing and directing. And given the chance, everyone says yes to working with her.

Five New Honorees Inducted into Hall of Fame

The Television Academy honored five new members into the Television Academy Hall of Fame. See the presentations, acceptances, and a photo gallery of the festivities.

72nd Emmy Awards Date Announced

Watch the 72nd Emmy Awards on Sunday, September 20 on ABC.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window