Kim Fields and Nathan Mitchell

Kim Fields and Nathan Mitchell

Fields: Nathalie Gordon; Mitchell: Colin Gaudet
March 21, 2023
Awards News

Celebrity Presenters for 42nd College Television Awards Announced

Kim Fields, Camilla Luddington, Jaren Lewison and Nathan Mitchell Among Stars to Honor the Best in Student-Produced Programs From Colleges Nationwide April 1

The Television Academy Foundation today announced the celebrity presenters for the 42nd College Television Awards. The in-person awards ceremony, celebrating the best in student-produced programs from colleges and universities nationwide, will be held on Saturday, April 1, at 6:00 PM PDT, 9:00 PM EDT.

The red carpet awards show will feature stars from today's top television shows presenting awards to winning teams in seven categories. Celebrity presenters confirmed to date include Emmy-winning producer/director and Foundation alumna Shari Cookson (The Memory Loss Tapes), Scott Evans (Access Hollywood), Kim Fields (The Upshaws), Ginger Gonzaga (She Hulk: Attorney at Law/True Lies), Christine Ko (Only Murders in the Building/Dave/The Handmaid's Tale), Camilla Luddington (Grey's Anatomy), Nathan Mitchell (The Boys/Ginny & Georgia) and Lauren Potter (Glee/Chicago Med/Veep).

The ceremony will be held at the Television Academy's Wolf Theatre at the Saban Media Center in North Hollywood, CA. To purchase tickets for the event visit

The College Television Awards will also include the presentation of the $10,000 Loreen Arbus Focus on Disability Scholarship to Taylor University students Anna Rodman and Gabriel Burch for their production titled Lizzi: Deeper Than Water profiling Paralympic swimmer Lizzi Smith of Muncie, Indiana. During the show the Seymour Bricker Humanitarian Award, a $4,000 cash prize, will also be awarded to a College Television Award-winning project that best highlights a humanitarian concern.

"For more than 40 years, the College Television Awards have been elevating student creators and their content, giving them access to the entertainment industry and a platform to jumpstart their careers," said Cris Abrego, chair of the Television Academy Foundation. "The creativity and quality of this year's nominated work foretells an extraordinary future for these storytellers and for television itself."

2023 College Television Awards nominees will also participate in a variety of professional-development activities from March 30-April 1, including a private screening of all nominated projects attended by Television Academy leadership; an industry-professionals networking breakfast; Hollywood studio visits, including HBO, KTLA, DreamWorks Animation and Access Hollywood; and career advice from agents at Creative Artists Agency before the College Television Awards ceremony and reception.

The awards ceremony will also be live streamed on

The 42nd College Television Awards is supported by philanthropists and corporate partners including The Johnny Carson Foundation, The Loreen Arbus Foundation, PEOPLE, United Airlines and Warner Bros. Discovery.


Media Contacts:

Jane Sparango
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy Foundation)

Christina Parisi
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy Foundation)

For the complete press release, click here.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window