Social Icons
Awards News
August 27, 2018

First Presenters for Creative Arts Awards Announced

Judd Apatow, RuPaul Charles, Neil Patrick Harris, Derek Hough and Stars From Hit Shows Including The Handmaid's Tale, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, Queer Eye and RuPaul's Drag Race Slated to Present

  • Samira Wiley, Neil Patrick Harris, and RuPaul Charles

    Samira Wiley, Neil Patrick Harris, and RuPaul Charles

  • Giancarlo Esposito

    Giancarlo Esposito

    Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP
  • Neil Patrick Harris

    Neil Patrick Harris

    Nino Muñoz/CBS
  • Jane Lynch

    Jane Lynch

    Vince Bucci/Invision/AP Images
  • Samira Wiley

    Samira Wiley

    Phil Mccarten/Invision/AP Images
  • Judd Apatow

    Judd Apatow

    John Salangsang/Invision/AP Images
  • Carol Burnett

    Carol Burnett

    Frank Micelotta/Invision/AP Images
  • RuPaul Charles

    RuPaul Charles

    Colin Young-Wolff/Invision/AP Images)

The Television Academy and Executive Producer Bob Bain today announced the first group of presenters for the 2018 Creative Arts Emmy Awards, hosted over two consecutive nights on Saturday, September 8 and Sunday, September 9.

The first group of presenters are representative of the diverse television landscape and are from some of television's top comedies, dramas, variety and reality television programs. They include:

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Giancarlo Esposito (Better Call Saul), Neil Patrick Harris (A Series of Unfortunate Events), Jane Lynch (Hollywood Game Night, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel), Molly Shannon (Will & Grace), Samira Wiley (The Handmaid's Tale), Jimmy O. Yang (Silicon Valley), and the cast of Fuller House (Andrea Barber, Candace Cameron Bure, Lori Loughlin, Bob Saget, and John Stamos)

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Judd Apatow (Director/Executive Producer of The Zen Diaries Of Garry Shandling), Carol Burnett (The Carol Burnett Show 50th Anniversary Special), RuPaul Charles (RuPaul's Drag Race), Derek Hough (World of Dance), Nick Kroll (BIG MOUTH), and the cast of Queer Eye (Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France, Antoni Porowski and Jonathan Van Ness)

The 2018 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles beginning at 5:00 PM PT on Saturday evening and at 4:00 PM PT on Sunday evening. FXX will broadcast the awards on Saturday, September 15 at 8:00 PM ET/PT.

For more information, please visit


Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

Daina Rama
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

For the complete press release, click here.

Add Your Comment

Awards News

Must See

Presenters Announced for Live Stream

Watch the presentation May 30 here. Jimmy Fallon, Tichina Arnold, Kelly McCreary, Ryan Michelle Bathe, and Drew and Jonathan Scott Among Presenters

Creative Disruption in the Time of Corona

An in-depth conversation with creators, technologists and thought leaders creating engaging content leveraging aspects of live production in the midst of social distancing.

Your One-Stop FYC Program Destination

Watch content submitted For Your Consideration.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window