W. Kamau Bell and Jane Levy

W. Kamau Bell and Jane Levy

Bell: Dan Steinberg/Invision/AP; Levy: ABC/Photofest
August 23, 2022
Awards News

Announcing First Presenters for 2022 Creative Arts Emmy Awards

Skylar Astin, W. Kamau Bell, Colman Domingo, Marcia Gay Harden, Jon Huertas, Jane Levy, Ralph Macchio, Niecy Nash, and William Zabka Slated to Present Awards

The Television Academy and Executive Producer Bob Bain today announced the first group of presenters for the 2022 Creative Arts Emmy Awards, hosted over two consecutive nights on Saturday, Sept. 3, and Sunday, Sept. 4.

The presenters reflect the diverse talent and storytellers throughout the television industry and represent some of the year's most popular programs across many genres and platforms.

Presenters include:

Monica Aldama and Morgan Simianer (Cheer), Skylar Astin (So Help Me Todd, Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist), W. Kamau Bell (We Need To Talk About Cosby), Christine Chiu and Kevin Kreider (Bling Empire), Cat Deeley (So You Think You Can Dance), Colman Domingo (Euphoria; Fear the Walking Dead), Marcia Gay Harden (The Morning Show), Chris Hardwick (Talking Dead; @midnight), Jon Huertas (This Is Us), Jane Levy (Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist), Ralph Macchio and William Zabka (Cobra Kai), Simone Missick (All Rise; Iron Fist), Niecy Nash (The Rookie: Feds; Reno 911!) and Randy Rainbow (The Randy Rainbow Show).

The 2022 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will take place at the Microsoft Theater. An edited presentation will air Saturday, Sept. 10, at 8:00 PM EDT/PDT on FXX and is available for streaming on Hulu Sept. 11-27. Bob Bain Productions will produce all three shows.

For more information, please visit Emmys.com.


Press Contacts:
Christina Parisi

Stephanie Goodell

breakwhitelight for the Television Academy

For the complete press release, click here.

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window