The Mandlorian

The Special Visual Effects team from The Mandalorian accepts their Emmy from Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Hilarie Burton Morgan.

September 16, 2020
Awards News

Third Night of 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Winners Announced

The Television Academy tonight hosted the third of its five 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremonies honoring outstanding artistic and technical achievement in television at The ceremony awarded many talented artists and craftspeople in the categories of Scripted Programming.

See the complete list of this night's winners.

The ceremony was hosted by Emmy-nominated host Nicole Byer and featured presenters from some of the season's most popular shows including Rose Byrne (Mrs. America), Hilarie Burton Morgan (Friday Night In With The Morgans), Bobby Cannavale (Homecoming), Laverne Cox (Orange Is the New Black; Disclosure), Brandee Evans (P-Valley), Giancarlo Esposito (The Mandalorian; Better Call Saul), John Hodgman (Dicktown from Cake), Justin H. Min (The Umbrella Academy), Jeffrey Dean Morgan (Friday Night In With The Morgans; The Walking Dead) and Monica Raymund (Hightown).

The 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Awards are being streamed on for four consecutive nights, Monday, Sept. 14, through Thursday, Sept. 17, at 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT with a fifth broadcast ceremony on Saturday, Sept. 19, at 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT on FXX. Winners' names are known only by Ernst & Young LLP until they are revealed to the director of the Emmys ceremony as the show is airing. All five shows are produced by Bob Bain Productions.



Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

For the complete press release, click here.

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window