Daryl "Chill" Mitchell

Daryl "Chill" Mitchell presents the Emmy for Outstanding Cinematography For A Nonfiction Program to Muhammed Khair Al Shami, Ammar Suleiman and Mohammed Eyad for The Cave.

September 14, 2020
Awards News

First Night of 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Winners Announced

The Television Academy tonight hosted the first of its five 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremonies honoring outstanding artistic and technical achievement in television on Emmys.com. The ceremony awarded many talented artists and craftspeople in the categories of Reality and Nonfiction.

See the complete list of this night's winners.

The ceremony was hosted by Emmy-nominated host Nicole Byer and featured presenters from some of the season's most popular shows including Gina Carano (The Mandalorian), RuPaul Charles (RuPaul's Drag Race), Daryl Mitchell (NCIS: New Orleans), Rob Riggle (Holey Moley), Drew Scott (Property Brothers: Forever Home; Brother vs. Brother) and J.B. Smoove (Curb Your Enthusiasm).

The 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Awards streams on Emmys.com for four consecutive nights, Monday, Sept. 14, through Thursday, Sept. 17, at 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT with a fifth broadcast ceremony on Saturday, Sept. 19, at 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT on FXX. Winners' names are known only by Ernst & Young LLP until they are revealed to the director of the Emmys ceremony as the show is airing. All five shows are produced by Bob Bain Productions.


Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

For the complete press release, click here.

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window