February 26, 2013
Awards News

'Big Bang' Star Kaley Cuoco to Host Hall of Fame

Kaley Cuoco of The Big Bang Theory will host the Television Academy Hall of Fame gala fundraiser on March 11. Ron Howard, Al Michaels, Leslie Moonves, Bob Schieffer, Dick Wolf and Philo T. Farnsworth among inductees. Will Arnett, John Madden, Mary Steenburgen and Ted Danson, Jeff Fager and David Rhodes, Ice-T and Aaron Sorkin to present.

Kaley Cuoco of CBS comedy The Big Bang Theory is set to host the 22nd Television Academy Hall of Fame induction ceremony on March 11, 2013, in Beverly Hills, the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced today.

Cuoco stars in television’s top-rated comedy and Emmy® and Golden Globe nominated series, The Big Bang Theory, and recently served as the host for the 2012 and 2013 People’s Choice Awards.

Cuoco has worked steadily in film and television since the age of six, received a 2003 Teen Choice Award as the “Choice TV Breakout Star (Female)” for her role in 8 Simple Rules, and has provided a distinctive voice for several animated roles, including 2011’s animated feature film, Hop, with James Marsden and Russell Brand.

In addition, a full list of presenters for this year’s inductees was also released including:

• Will Arnett (Arrested Development) presenting to Ron Howard

• John Madden (NFL Hall of Fame Coach and Commentator) presenting to Al Michaels

• Mary Steenburgen (Joan of Arcadia) and Ted Danson (CSI: Crime Scene Investigation) presenting to Leslie Moonves

• Jeff Fager (Chairman, CBS News and Executive Producer of 60 Minutes) and David Rhodes (President, CBS News) presenting to Bob Schieffer

• Ice-T (Law & Order: Special Victims Unit) presenting to Dick Wolf

• Aaron Sorkin (The Newsroom, The Farnsworth Invention) presenting to the family of posthumous Philo T. Farnsworth

Phil Gurin (The Singing Bee, Shark Tank, Oh Sit!) will produce the ceremony, which is scripted by Primetime Emmy

Award-winning writer Dave Boone (63rd & 64th Annual Tony Awards). The 22nd Annual Hall of Fame Gala is sponsored by Audi® and The Hollywood Reporter.

This year, the proceeds from the Hall of Fame gala will benefit the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation’s Archive of American Television, helping to sustain its ongoing collection of hundreds of video interviews with the legends and pioneers of television. Full video interviews with all of this year’s inductees and many past Hall of Fame inductees are available online through the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation's Archive of American Television website at Emmytvlegends.org.

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window