Academy News

Keep up to date on all of the latest news about the Television Academy.

May 2, 2019

From a spectrum of perspectives: the trials, triumphs and trajectory of LGBTQ+ storytelling

February 22, 2019
2019 Executive Committee

Casey Bloys, Ava DuVernay, Doug Herzog, Pearlena Igbokwe, David Madden and Lisa Nishimura Named as New Television Academy Executive Committee Appointees

November 16, 2018
Frank Scherma

Academy Announces Newly-Elected Officers and Governors for 2019-2020 Term

Browser Requirements
The sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window