Allyship in Action: An Education on Islamophobia in the Casting Process

Fill 1
April 25, 2024

About the Event

 

Governors Marc Hirschfeld and Kim Taylor-Coleman, along with the Casting Directors Peer Group Executive Committee, invite you to:

Allyship in Action: An Education on Islamophobia in the Casting Process

Thank you to everyone who joined us for our February 27 online event, Allyship in Action: An Education on Antisemitism in the Casting Process.

Casting Society, in partnership with the Television Academy's Casting Directors Peer Group, now presents a follow up online event, Allyship in Action: An Education on Islamophobia in the Casting Process, led by Zahed Amanullah of ISD (Institute for Strategic Dialogue)

In this dynamic presentation we will take a deep dive into how to address Islamophobia, intolerance and discrimination in our casting rooms and creative conversations.

9:00 – 10:30 AM PDT
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM CDT
12:00 – 1:30 PM EDT
5:00 – 6:30 PM GMT

Please RSVP here: Allyship in Action: An Education on Islamophobia in the Casting Process Registration Form

If you have any questions, please email Danielledemchick@gmail.com

If you missed our last event on antisemitism in the casting process, and would like to receive materials from the event, please email Danielledemchick@gmail.com.

Click here to RSVP.


 

Produced By

This event is presented and hosted
by Casting Society and
the Television Academy.

Fill 1
April 25, 2024
Fill 1
9:00 am PDT
Location

This event is being presented online. Details will be sent to registered members prior to the event.

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:

Chrome
Firefox
Safari


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window