2017 Emmy Prime/Cuts

Fill 1
September 23, 2017

About The Event

For the eleventh consecutive year, we invite you to join our Emmy-nominated editors for a provocative discussion of the creative forces behind the scenes, the art of editing and how it's shaping the best of television.

Governors Stuart Bass, ACE and Michael Ruscio, ACE along with the Picture Editors Peer Group Executive Committee, cordially invite you and a guest to

2017 Emmy Prime Cuts

Panelists include

  • Kevin D. Ross, ACE, Stranger Things
  • Roger Nygard, ACE, Veep
  • Aaron Morris, Drunk History
  • Jamie Martin, RuPaul's Drag Race
  • Jarrod Burt, Born This Way
  • Pat Barnett, ACE, One Day at a Time

Moderated by

  • Shawn Ryan, creator of The Shield, co-creator of Timeless, and Executive Producer of the new CBS series S.W.A.T.

Members: Click here to RSVP.
Non-Members: Please register by sending an email to pictureeditors@televisionacademy.com with your name, affiliation, and number of guests.

Seating is subject to availability; first come, first served. Admittance is not guaranteed.

Produced By

This event is presented and hosted
by the Television Academy.

Fill 1
September 23, 2017
Fill 1
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm PDT



Wolf Theatre
at Saban Media Center
Television Academy
5210 Lankershim Blvd.
North Hollywood, CA 91601
Google Maps

Parking is available in the adjacent structure, east of the Saban Media Center at $7 per car. Other parking options.

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window