59th Primetime Emmy® Awards

59th Creative Arts Emmys Awards
Saturday, September 8

Shrine Auditorium, Los Angeles
59th Primetime Emmy Awards
Sunday, September 16

Shrine Auditorium, Los Angeles

59th Primetime Emmys Awarded

The 59th Primetime Emmy® Awards recipients were honored at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, live on FOX.

Click here to read full re-cap of the 2007 Primetime Emmy® Awards gala.

See winners of the 59th Primetime Emmy® Awards here: PDF | WORD

Primetime Creative Arts Emmys Awarded

59th Primetime Emmy® Awards season is underway, with winners of the 2007 Creative Arts Awards out and the live Primetime Emmys telecast coming Sept. 16.

Click here to read full re-cap of the 2007 Creative Arts Emmy Awards gala.

See winners of the 2007 Creative Arts Awards here: PDF | WORD

Watch the Nominations Ceremony Online

Watch the 2007 Nominations Ceremony webcast. See stars Jon Cryer and Kyra Sedgwick unveil this years nominees for the 59th Primetime Emmy® Awards, along with our chairman Dick Askin. No login needed.

News & Press Releases

Rich Frank to Receive Syd Cassyd Founders Award
Presentation to be made at the 2007 Creative Arts Awards on September 8

Rich Frank, legendary entertainment industry executive and former Television Academy president, will be the recipient of the esteemed Syd Cassyd Founders Award, it was announced today by Dick Askin, Chairman and CEO, Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. The Award will be presented to Frank at the 2007 Creative Arts Awards Show on September 8, 2007 at the Shrine Auditorium. Full story.

Presenters for the 59th Primetime Emmy® Awards
Press Releases

Stars of Grey's Anatomy, Brothers & Sisters, Many More Aboard. Full Story.

Stars of Heroes, House, Ugly Betty and Many More Aboard. Full Story.

Stars of 30 Rock, Ugly Betty and Many More Aboard. Full Story.

Stars of The Office, Entourage, Heroes and Many More Aboard. Full Story.

Eco-Opportunity Emmys

With the Green with Emmy campaign , the Television Academy and broadcast partner Fox join forces to produce the first carbon-neutral Emmys. All involved with the production of the 59th Primetime Emmy Awards are working together to make this Emmy season as green as it can be. Read how here.

Eco-Luxury for Architectural Digest Greenroom
AD 100 designer Timothy Corrigan adds a touch of "glamorous green" backstage

Leading design magazine Architectural Digest tapped AD 100 designer Timothy Corrigan to create the signature Architectural Digest Greenroom at the 59th Primetime Emmy Awards. This tremendously successful partnership, now in its sixth year, launched the concept of a high-design backstage haven for celebrity talent, befitting one of the biggest nights in Hollywood.

AD vice president and publisher Giulio Capua lauded Corrigan’s ability to create an environmentally-sound space “so elegant that one would never expect it was designed with the environment in mind.” The magazine aims to support the Television Academy’s and FOX’s environmental efforts, while achieving the expected AD aesthetic for the the greenroom. More on AD Greenroom.

Interactive Programming Emmy Finalists Unveiled
More Juried Area Award Announcements Anticipated in Costume, Voice-Over, Animation
Among the 59th Primetime Emmy® Awards in September, four Juried Areas honors may also be presented. The four Juried Emmy® Award areas—in which one, more than one or no award may be given—are:
  • Costumes for a Variety or Music Program
  • Voice-Over Performance
  • Individual Achievement in Animation
  • Interactive Television

So far, five finalists have been announced in two Interactive Television Programming Juried Emmy Award areas. See them here - full story.

HBO, ABC Lead Nets in 59th Primetime Emmy® Nominations
17 Nods Alone for HBO’s Wounded Knee

Stars Jon Cryer (Two and a Half Men) and Kyra Sedgwick (The Closer) announced the 59th Primetime Emmy Awards. Along with Television Academy chair Dick Askin, the Emmy® nominated stars revealed 11 of 90 total categories (complete list of nominations here), which included plenty newcomers like Ugly Betty and established favorites such as Boston Legal and the Sopranos. Get the full story and watch webcast.

2007 Emmy® Award winners for Costume, Animation Unveiled
Juried Categories to be presented at the 2007 Creative Arts Awards on September 8

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has announced the Emmy® Award winners in Outstanding Costumes For A Variety or Music Program and Individual Achievement in Animation for the 59th Emmy® Awards.

Cartoon Network Studios garnered seven of the ten animation honors awarded. See all award winners now.

Ryan Seacrest Aboard to for 59th Primetime Emmy® Awards
American Idol star to host telecast live on FOX on Sunday night, Sept. 16

Best known as the host of American Idol, the television-radio star also serves as managing editor and lead anchor for “E! News.” This winter, Seacrest will host the entertainment portion of FOX’s Super Bowl broadcast, marking the first time the Bowl has featured a host and red carpet pre-game coverage. Full story.

2007 Primetime Emmy® Engineering Honors Announced
Howard A. Anderson to Receive Charles F. Jenkins Lifetime Achievement Award

The Television Academy revealed the recipients of the 2007 Primetime Emmy® Engineering Awards. Honorees will be feted during the Primetime Creative Arts ceremony on Saturday, September 8, 2007.

The 2007 Charles F. Jenkins Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to Howard A. Anderson for his extraordinary achievements in advancing the art of film technology and film making. Anderson's credits include visual effects for such memorable television series as I Love Lucy, My Favorite Martian, The Untouchables, Dragnet, The Waltons, Barnaby Jones, the A-Team and the original Star Trek.

See all of the 2007 recipients of plaques for Outstanding Achievement in Engineering Development and more here. Full story.

Veteran Ken Ehrlich and Team Return to Produce 2007 Primetime Emmys
Gowers, Basile, Herman on Board

Ken Ehrlich

Television Academy chairman Dick Askin and Fox Entertainment president Peter Liguori announced the return of Ken Ehrlich as executive producer of this year's 59th Primetime Emmy Awards. The accomplished producer steered this year's Grammy Awards, scoring the much-anticipated reunion of rock/pop legends the Police. (See full Ehrlich news release.)

Ehrlich soon announced the return of Renato Basile as producer and Danette Herman as coordinating producer and executive in charge of talent for the 59th Emmys telecast. (More on Basile, Herman.) Veteran Bruce Gowers is also set to direct. (More on Gower).

2007 Primetime Emmy® Awards Key Art

To obtain key art for the 59th Primetime Emmy Awards, login at our Media Center. Media and promotional partners may request access by emailing requests to emmymarketing@emmys.org.

Seat Fillers and Red Carpet Bleachers Seats

All Seat Filler positions and Red Carpet Bleacher seats are full for the 59th Primetime Emmy® Awards. Please check back next summer for information regarding the 60th Primetime Emmy Awards.

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window