10th Television Academy Honors

The Television Academy announced the 2017 honorees for the 10th Television Academy Honors, recognizing six exceptional programs available on various platforms that have harnessed the extraordinary power of television to advance social change. This year's honorees are:

Read the press release Tenth Annual Television Academy Honors Announced

The Television Academy will celebrate the showrunners, filmmakers and producers of the winning programs during a special presentation and reception, hosted by Emmy Award-winning actress Dana Delany at the Montage Hotel in Beverly Hills on Thursday, June 8, 2017.

"With a constant presence in people's daily lives, television consistently demonstrates its ability to power social change. The six honorees have effectively leveraged the medium to raise awareness of complex issues," said Television Academy Chairman and CEO Hayma Washington.

Lucia Gervino chaired this year's Television Academy Honors selection committee for the fourth consecutive year. Honorees were selected from a record number of submissions and represent a remarkably diverse and socially significant range of issues including climate change, the environment, reproductive rights, racism, criminal justice, disabilities, prejudice, parenting, body image, race, education and women's rights.

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window