7th Television Academy Honors

The Television Academy announced this year's honorees for the 7th Television Academy Honors. For using the power of television to bring awareness to important social issues, this year's honorees include The Big C: hereafter, Comedy Warriors: Healing Through Humor, The Fosters, Mea Maxima Culpa: Silence in the House of God, Mom, Screw You Cancer and Vice.

Click below for exclusive articles and video interviews about the recipients of the 7th Television Academy Honors:

Consistent with the transformative year that the Television Academy is having, the Academy Honors ceremony is changing its format as well. This year's honored programs will be celebrated beginning the week of May 25 with daily special content on the Television Academy's digital platforms and on Yahoo TV that includes opportunities for involvement in the causes presented.

Join us each day this week for the Live Chat Lunch series - a live on-line chat about each of the honored shows. Click here for the schedule.

At the end of that week, all Television Academy Honors recipients will be officially presented and celebrated at an outdoor cocktail reception on the Garden Terrace of the SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills on Sunday, June 1 from 5 – 7pm, hosted by Emmy Award-winning actress Dana Delany.
"The programs being honored this year are some of the most emotionally moving and socially powerful programs on television," said Television Academy Chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum. "As the industry evolves, it is exciting to see this type of smart and empowering content presented across such a wide variety of distribution platforms."
This year's honorees feature a selection of programming seen on broadcast television, basic cable, premium cable and the internet. With topics ranging from cancer, PTSD and the foster care system to clerical sex abuse, alcoholism and a new approach to covering news, these seven programs have exemplified what it means to use the medium of television to inform and enlighten, as much as entertain. Selections were made by the Academy's Honors committee, chaired by Lucia Gervino.


Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window