11th Television Academy Honors

The Television Academy announced today the recipients of its 11th Television Academy Honors, recognizing seven outstanding programs that have leveraged the dynamic power of television to inspire social change.

This year's honorees are:

Read the news article Television Academy Honors Announced

Honorees will be recognized at a special presentation and reception held on Thursday evening, May 31, at NeueHouse Hollywood, hosted for the 10th consecutive year by actress, producer and activist Dana Delany.

"Our dynamic television landscape is a catalyst for raising awareness of relevant issues around the globe," said Television Academy Chairman CEO Hayma Washington. "We are proud to be part of an industry that spreads understanding, uncovers truth, encourages compassion and shines a light on darkness."

Howard Meltzer, CSA, Governor for the Academy's Casting Peer Group, chaired this year's Television Academy Honors selection committee, with Mitch Waldow serving as vice-chair. Honorees represent a diverse spectrum of important issues challenging our world including sexual harassment, LGBTQ prejudice and acceptance, veterans' health care, teen mental health and suicide, racial discrimination, immigrant rights, and social justice.

updated 5.29.18

Browser Requirements
The TelevisionAcademy.com sites look and perform best when using a modern browser.

We suggest you use the latest version of any of these browsers:


Visiting the site with Internet Explorer or other browsers may not provide the best viewing experience.

Close Window