Social Icons

Social Connect

Press Releases
August 14, 2014

Second Group of Presenters Announced for 66th Emmy Awards

66th Emmy Awards Executive Producer, Don Mischer announced an additional group of the entertainment industry's top performers who will serve as presenters on the Emmy telecast on Monday, August 25, (8:00 PM EDT live / 5:00 PM PDT live) on NBC.

Additional award-winning stars and critically acclaimed performers announced today include:

  • Viola Davis – Oscar- and Golden Globe-nominated actress as well as the star of the upcoming ABC series How to Get Away with Murder
  • Allison Janney – Four-time Emmy winner and two-time nominee this year for her roles on CBS' Mom and Showtime's Masters of Sex
  • Keegan-Michael Key – Emmy-nominated writer and performer from Comedy Central's Key and Peele
  • Lucy Liu – Star of the CBS drama Elementary
  • Debra Messing – Emmy-winning actress and star of the upcoming NBC series The Mysteries of Laura
  • Jordan Peele –Emmy-nominated writer and performer from Comedy Central's Key and Peele
  • Andy Samberg – Golden Globe winner and star of Fox's Brooklyn 99
  • Octavia Spencer – Oscar- and Golden Globe-winning actress as well as the star of the upcoming Fox series Red Band Society
  • Sofia Vergara – Emmy- and Golden Globe-nominated actress and star of ABC's Modern Family

These talents join previously announced presenters Halle Berry, Bryan Cranston, Zooey Deschanel, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Woody Harrelson, Adam Levine, Matthew McConaughey, Julianna Margulies, Jim Parsons, Amy Poehler, Julia Roberts, Gwen Stefani and Kerry Washington.

Produced by Don Mischer Productions, the 66th Emmy Awards will be hosted by Seth Meyers. If you plan to Tweet this story, please use #Emmys and mention the official Emmys Twitter handle @televisionacad. For more information please visit

# # #

PMK*BNC for the Television Academy:
Chris DiIorio        310-854-4866
Joanna Cichocki    310-854-4773

Add Your Comment

Must See

The Interviews: Louis Gossett, Jr.

Our interview with veteran actor Louis Gossett, Jr., talking about his long and storied career.

Complete Coverage of the 2018 Engineering Emmy Awards

Watch the 2018 Engineering Emmy Awards, check out the photo gallery, and see the complete winners list.

Emmy Bash Photo Splash

Our annual gathering of the best photography from this year's 70th Emmy Awards.